We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind workers they work good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Butte

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Butte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Butte
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   122001 W. Browns Gulch Rd, Butte, MT 59701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Butte, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“kind workers they work good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

they had all night movies free. i always check in with a clean room. tv worked well. it close to 2 gas stations & 3 resturants. price is a little high for no breakfast. it should have a little breakfast. it should have at least toast, hot chocolate, & coffee. other than that i had a wonderful time. i go every year for my birthday.

Room Tip: i think you should stay here i recommend this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here for the first time last year, see my review, I again stopped at the rest stop about 5 miles south of I-90 on I-15, picked up a copy of "Roomsaver" and in the back was a coupon for $42 !!!! all of the other places in Butte were starting at $79. I like nice places too, but knowing about the Rocker Inn, I checked in, got the same room and saved $30. Quiet lounge w/ poker machines, fairly quiet location, flat screen tv. Negatives: coffee is in Lobby, Girl that checked me in was less than thrilled that I was there, she sighed as she began to fill out the paperwork. Then I said I was paying cash in the morning, she charged my card anyway and I had to have it reversed in the morning, But overall, I will stay there again next year. There is a huge gas station 1/4 mile away to get back on I-90. The Rocker inn (nothing to do with music, the area is called rocker due to the miners in the old days) is about 5 miles west of Butte too, which saves me time on my trip from there to Missoula.

Room Tip: Go to the far end, away from the staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Early last April I was on my annual relocation to Washington from Arizona and stopped at a Rest Stop on I-15, and picked up a pamphlet on Butte. I saw a coupon for The Rocker Inn, the price was amazing, about $47. I was skeptical especially because the name, last thing I wanted was loud music, I wanted sleep. I had to fuel up and there is a large Truckstop on the west edge of Butte. When I left there I saw on the other side of I-90 there was the Rocker inn. I decided to check it out. It sits back far enough that it was quiet too. The Clerk was nice, she had just finished dis-arming a guest that was pissed off about how MapQuest or one of those services had put her up in the boonies, as if it were the Clerks fault. She handled the disgruntled guest professionally. I checked in, got the good rate, asked for a room above where I parked as to keep an eye on my pick-up which had stuff in the back, i was accommodated. I was surprised at the room, it looked new. Later I asked if it was and they had remodeled 6 months prior to my visit. AND come to find out the name, Rocker Inn, relates to Mining rather than music. There is a quiet little lounge down stairs and a few poker machines, mediocre breakfast, but good enough to get me to Missoula. I will stay again for sure, I do not know when these negative people stayed but my visit was great, and unbelievabe for the price!

Room Tip: West side gets a Sunset, I always sleep upstairs so people are not walking on my ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We were passing through but room was clean,beds were good.Had a lounge near front desk.Was about $80.00 but also events in town at the time.Food choices on site and near.Better then some on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberts mt.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I stayed here and woke up in the morning with bites all over my body,itched like crazy. told desk clerk ans he gaffed it off as niothing, will not stay there again BEWARE!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Nice clean room for $60 a night. Paid more for less in other places. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

Modest motel on the outskirts of Butte MT. The rooms are all new inside and very clean, Tastefully done, not luxury, but nice and well coordinated. Great beds. Free movie library (you choose one, they pipe it to your TV), Tombstone Pizzas cooked to your order if you don't want to go out to dinner. A cute touch: "Rocker Rags", washcloths that were stained too badly to come out of the wash sparkling clean are offered for makeup removal, cleaning your boots, motorcycle polishing, or as a pizza napkin! At a truck stop, but we stayed on the odd numbered side and it was very quiet. We liked it so much we went back just a week later on another trip. All at a cost that was less than 1/2 that of the downtown motels.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Butte

Address: 122001 W. Browns Gulch Rd, Butte, MT 59701
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Butte 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocker Hotel Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.