We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, but dirty smelling room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn of Butte

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn of Butte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Butte
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2777 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3713   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Butte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, but dirty smelling room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I made my reservation on the roadvery friendly. When we got to the room it smelled dirty, but the bed was the most comfortable one i have ever slept in. we left early so we didn't get to experience the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    72
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
49
65
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We recently stayed here on our way back to Calgary. The room was comfortable, clean and the front desk staff very efficient. Breakfast the next morning was good and had lots of variety. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent service, large and well furnished room, super clean, good amenities, and pet friendly! It might be the best Comfort Inn I have been in. The building is unique, the hotel is quiet and well located for travellers. Nice breakfast. At this price range I think Comfort Inn is the best and Butte's is the best of the Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

. Comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. I accidentally left my computer behind while on a business trip. They called me to tell me I had left it before I even knew about it. Then they wrapped it up and shipped it to my home. Outstanding service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorea W, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We're so pleased that our staff was able to take quick action when they discovered your forgotten item so that they could minimize the impact that being without it would have on you!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our trial team booked here for a month-long trial in February. I stayed there for 3 nights and was fortunately upgraded to a room with a jetted bathtub because they had run out of rooms. The first thing I noticed when I was checking in was the aroma of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies which someone at the front desk was taking out of the cookie sheet into a bowl on a small table in the lobby. How sweet was that? The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean. Another pleasant surprise was that they serve a couple of soups in the breakfast room at supper time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorea W, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about your experience. I'm so glad that you were pleased with your time here.

We're glad you enjoyed the cookies and soup, which we provide each evening during the colder months as an extra something for our guests, many of whom are road-weary and not used to our Montana climate.

We spoke in person recently when I was in your city and stopped by your office to visit with your colleague and I just wanted to reiterate again how much we appreciate your review! Please let us know if you have occasion to visit Butte again, be it for business or for pleasure. We'd love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were on our way back to California when we lost our transmission just outside Butte. We found a great shop to take care of our car and a wonderful place to stay during our "visit". The staff at the Comfort Inn was friendly and helpful, making our unplanned stay fun. The free shuttle service was the BEST! We were able to tour the sites of Butte and they were happy to move us from place to place. Not a fancy place, but we were well-treated, comfortable, and so grateful to have "wheels" to get around!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorea W, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are so glad that we were able to turn a negative experience with car troubles into a relatively positive one for you. Many of us know from experience what it is like to be "stuck" in a strange place due to circumstances beyond our control and that is why we provide many of the additional amenities and services to ameliorate those situations for our guests who are in a tough situation and allow them to make the most of their time in Butte.

Thanks for providing details of your experience for others, and next time you have reason to come to Butte, please stop by and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed here for 4 nights for a firefighters rally in Butte. Very nice motel, updated, great rooms, pool area and great breakfast.
Only problem was last night, about 1/3 of the motel lost hot water and when we went to shower in the mornings, cold water is all we could get. It was a mechanical failure and not the motels fault. They did discount our room due to the inconvenience and was working to get other rooms available where if you chose, you could go shower. Nice little restaurant/casino across the parking lot but if you looked, there were small casinos everywhere. The location was close to the freeway so access was easy to get to where you needed to be and it's kind of in the center of town. Will stay again if ever in Butte.

Room Tip: not tip for getting a good room, but we booked directly with the motel. another guest booked over p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorea W, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments. We are sorry that you were effected by a plumbing issue, but we are glad that our staff was able to take steps to alleviate your inconvenience and that it was overall a positive experience for you.

We look forward to hearing from you again next time you might have occasion to Ride the Big Sky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn of Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Butte

Address: 2777 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn of Butte 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn of Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Butte
Butte Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn of Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.