We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn of Butte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn of Butte to your Saves list
Comfort Inn of Butte
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2777 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Above average motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This a large hotel. Our room was on the ground floor and rather gloomy with a strange smell. I asked for a bottle of spray to use, which alleviated the odour for a few hours. However, there is a strip of grass by the main door obviously used as a pet loo. Some people like to travel with their pets. We don't and would prefer that any doggy loos are located well away from the main building.
The guest laundry is good, with modern front loading machines and very competent dryers. There is a slow computer for guest use. The b/fast is in the upper range of motel fare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, our staff will be pleased to read this.

We hope to see you in the future..

Thank you and have a great day,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    93
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
67
85
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was not planning on stopping in Butte, but due to car problems I was delayed. The shop that I took my car to told me about a deal that they had with Comfort Inn for a discounted rate and at that point I just wanted to get settled so I didn't shop around for other hotels. I was very glad that I didn't because Comfort Inn gave me a very generous discount due to the circumstances and the hotel was very accommodating. They provided a free shuttle to the garage, the best hotel breakfast that I've ever had, and so many other amenities that made my stay fabulous!!! They even had built in filtered water dispensers in the hallway, an amazing pool (which I unfortunately had such a good night's sleep I overslept and didn't get a chance to take advantage of, but I did go and check it out and it was very nice), a beautiful fitness center and to top it all off everyone of the staff that I encountered was very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for a great night's sleep, great breakfast, and amazing hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your response and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on other circumstances.. Our entire staff will be pleased to read your review..

Thank you again,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent night in August with grandchildren and of course loved the pool. Room was clean and quiet considering it is next to interstate and so was our room. Staff was very helpful and considerate. Breakfast was great, offering a varity of items for all . Also got to use senior discount. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review as we are happy to hear that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you again

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had to spend the night for business, and bring my dog. I appreciated being able to bring her for only a $20.00 additional charge, bringing the room total to $129. Unfortunately, there's no grass around the place for a dog to do her business, it's all landscaped with lavarock and gravel. The room was clean and decent, with a fridge, microwave, good TV and comfortable bed, but the carpets are really filthy and the location is next to the highway. There's a nice looking pool, hot tub, and fitness room, though I didn't use them, the place was packed too full of travelers. You want to book your room in advance here, there are not many options available in Butte and this one is OK so it's busy. The breakfast was very good, bacon and scrambled eggs and the usual muffins, etc. The staff was really all super nice and helpful. Overall, if I need to go back to Butte, I'll stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your pet. We are going to be in the process of updating our exterior as this is one issue that will be addressed in the makings. As I am reading all reviews I am seeing that a couple of guests have addressed the "dirty carper", we have no excuses for this as I am going to make sure this is taken care of immediately.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I had the pleasure of traveling about 8,000 miles this summer and stayed at many motels! I would go out of my way to stay at the Comfort Inn of Butte again! It was such a great surprise to find a motel that had all the little extras that made you feel special. The staff were very helpful to include little sweets as you checked in and a morning paper! They helped us find a resturant. The best thing about this motel was that it was especially clean, with fantastic beds and pillows. The air conditioner had already been on before we arrived so the room was a perfect temperature. We fell asleep and actually over slept from the time we planned to leave. The motel was quiet and felt like we were at home! We discussed how perfect the room was and I just had to give this motel some Kudos for job well done!

Room Tip: This was the best motel I stayed in the western states. I imagine all rooms were lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words as we share "ALL" reviews with our entire staff, good or bad..they will be very pleased to read yours. Reviews help us know when we are doing good and most importantly what we need to impove on to keep our guests happy and coming back.

Again, thank you as we look forward to seeing you in the future,

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just for the record the rooms are clean BUT the carpets are FILTHY the staff is super nice and the hotel is in a good location flat screen tvs and all but like I said you are not going to walk around in stocking feet or bare feet.
Plenty of hot water for a shower and they have a usal hotel breakfast lots of casinos and places to eat. If I come back to this area I may stay some where else where I can take my shoes off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review as we are disappointed with your diatisfaction on our cleanliness. We strive hard to keep our property in top shape even during our busy season as we have no excuse for this kind of situation. We are sorry for this inconvenience as we hope that you will give our hotel another chance while you are passing through.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart,Fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in the Comfort Inn Butte for one night and it was fine for a cheaper hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, prompt airport shuttle at 5 am. No complaints for the price. Would have liked a coffee maker in the room, but it was available in the lobby. Also, the location is convenient to highway, airport, and many restaurants within walking distance. I was pleased. FYI...rooms looked as though they were recently updated. New bedding, flat screen TV, new furniture and light fixtures.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina_Peterson, Manager at Comfort Inn of Butte, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your review as we try hard to keep our property in top shape along with our service. We do have individual coffee makers in each of our rooms as they may seem to look alittle foreign as they do not look like your everyday coffee pot, they are single serve. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Trina Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Butte Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn of Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Butte

Address: 2777 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Butte
#5 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn of Butte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Glacier and Yellowstone National Parks, the Comfort Inn of Butte is Your Key to Comfort in the historic and scenic Butte area. Experience our friendly hospitality and relaxing, well-appointed guest rooms. The Comfort Inn of Butte makes an excellent home base while exploring Butte's vibrant historic district, festivals & celebrations, or the surrounding natural wilderness-or all of the above! Your accommodations include thoughtful amenities like complimentary shuttle service in city limits, free hot breakfast buffet with a wide array of delicious items, indoor pool, sauna, 2 hot tubs, fitness center, business center and free high speed internet access. Each room or suite also features a 32" HDTV and plush pillow top bed to envelop you in comfort. Guests of the Comfort Inn of Butte enjoy being nearby to shopping, dining, nightlife and history and just minutes from hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, boating and much more! With quick, convenient access to and from Interstate 90, Interstate 15 and Butte's main commercial corridor, Harrison Avenue-you'll want to stay an extra day or two experiencing the finest of Mining City accommodations while enjoying Butte's rich culture and community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn of Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Butte
Butte Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn of Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.