We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and nice steaks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sant Albertos Restaurant - CLOSED

Sant Albertos Restaurant
14 Upton Road, Moreton CH46 0PA, England
0151 604 0044
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is situated in a former bank and is open plan and family run by Seanie & Susan Walsh.We serve the best Italian and English cuisine on the Wirral.Wine and dine in a unique and friendly setting. All our food is sourced locally where possible and bought fresh each day.The Restaurant can also be booked privately for any Function, please contact us on 0151 604 0044 for further details
Chester
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and nice steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are in the midst of refitting our kitchen and therefore we are eating out more than usual, which is nice. We just fancied some juicy steaks on a Friday evening and Tripadvisor have ranked this restaurant as No. 7 in the area, so we gave it a try. Booking a table for two was straightorward and accepted. The restaurant is easy to find as you enter Moreton in the Wirral and there is a side street off road parking next to the restaurant, and a car park close by. Once in the restaurant, there is a bar situated on the left where you can perch on high stools and enjoy a glass of wine or beer. We were warmly welcomed by the host/owner of the restaurant and he showed us to our reserved table. The restaurant has a warm and cozy ambience with soft lighting and background music which is at the right volume. As starters we had freshly made bruschetta filled with ample chopped tomatoes and aromatic garlic and small rings of deep fried calamari sat on a small bed of salad - delicious. My partner had the 16 oz T-bone steak cooked medium rare which he thoroughly enjoyed along with delicious chips which were soft inside and crunchy on the outside and definitely one of the many best chips we had eaten. I had the 8 oz sirloin steak and liked it well done and it was tasty with a slightly chewy texture which did not put me off at all, as I am sure it would be tender if cooked medium or medium rare - it is a matter of choice. Both steaks were served with crunchy garden peas and button mushrooms, good portions and delicious. The menu has a small selective Italian classic dishes of meatballs and spaghetti and pizza as well as steaks - sufficient choices and cooked to perfection. The service was good and personal and credit to the friendly hosts. We had an enjoyable evening sampling good food and service and we will definitely return for another visit. I think I will try my favourite spaghetti next time! :-)

The Wise-Ones
5th April 2013

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello , We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and meals @ Sant Albertos.
It was a pleasure to to serve you both, along with our other diners.
We always like to hear customers views , either it being good or bad, it helps us to provide great service.
So happy that you will return to see us again.
Kind regards Susan & Seanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    15
    4
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best chips ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We eat out lot's.Always meant to pop in for a meal here, so glad we did!!..Fantastic food, warm welcome,,food piping hot, big portions, cannot fault te place..wish we had gone sooner..will be back again..x

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review on Trip Advisor.
We are so glad that you & your Family decided to pop in.
We always welcome customers ,Old & New.
Your comments are greatly appreciated , I will pass you kind words to the Chef.
Looking forward to seeing you again, soon.
Kind regards Seanie & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“sant albertos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

lovely relaxing day , thank you susan and seanie good food, and excellent service day mothers day and st patricks day nothing to much trouble thank you all once again x

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Many thanks for your lovely review on Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to have our customers feedback.
Always great to see people returning to us.
Hope to see your & your Family ,soon.
Many thanks Susan & Seanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Once again, another lovely meal (pollo a la creme - delicious and so filling!). We're regular visitors because we enjoy good food and the friendly welcome... always excellent service whether busy with parties (as was the case on our previous visit) or when quieter, as it was on last Friday's cold and rainy early evening.

Seanie and Susan are perfect hosts and we're looking forward to the warmer weather so we can walk down and linger over a few Peronis before and after eating....

With special offers at bargain prices in addition to the standard menu, Sant Albertos is our no1 venue - highly recommeneded!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi, and many thanks for your excellent review on Trip Advisor.
We are so grateful when our customers let us[and other] people know their views.
As always we try our best to make all our customers happy with our latest offers, and try provide good value for money.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
Best wishes Seanie & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The owners here make this place food good especially Sunday lunch very good value all home made. Everyone should give this place a try as owners work very hard and always have a smile to welcome you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WirralSeanie, Owner at Sant Albertos Restaurant, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor .
We always, welcome peoples comments and thanks for taking the time to write yours.
Everyone works hard to make our customers welcome.
Many thanks ,hope to see you soon.
Seanie & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sant Albertos Restaurant also viewed

 
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sant Albertos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.