We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1370 N. 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Missoula, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I co-organized a conference/workshop at the Comfort Inn Bozeman for 3 days at the beginning of November 2011. All I can say is wow, glad that I picked to host the event here. First of all, the hotel was really easy to deal with and get firm details on how much it would cost and how many rooms we needed to fill to get certain privileges to conference facilities. Amanda was my contact and she was really great about getting back to me when I had questions. The price was definitely right for keeping it "real" for my organization's budget (and the conference facilities included basic A/V equipment). The rooms are typical of what you'd expect at any mid-range hotel: clean, basically-appointed, everything works (e.g., TV, HVAC, toilet), and the shower water was hot every morning. I slept pretty well, for whatever that's worth (firm-ish mattresses). The breakfast isn't anything to shout about, but the breakfast room caretakers kept the place sufficiently stocked with food for hotel guests (and there was plenty of hot coffee available throughout the day). The conference facilities provided ample space for our conference attendees (~75) and they gave us a great deal of support that I didn't expect. I have to give a shout out to Ken (facilities manager/customer service extraordinaire) for the facilities support that was well beyond anyone's expectations. Every morning, there was fresh brewed coffee waiting for attendees in the conference facility. Every morning, Ken was there to help troubleshoot any lighting, sound, or visual problems. Every evening, Ken and his staff took care of our conference rooms, keeping them clean and uncluttered. The whole organizing committee was so impressed with Ken that we gave him a handsome tip; something I've never been compelled to do naturally in prior similar circumstances. The facilities themselves weren't exactly ideal because of somewhat low ceilings and our using a projection screen, but the facilities would be perfect for a trade show or wedding reception.

BOTTOM LINE: Comfort Inn Bozeman is a great place to have a conference, a great place to stay, a great value, and their customer service sets them apart.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
35
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed our night here. The pool and spa felt great after a long day on the motorcycle. The gals at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We chose the 3rd floor, kinda tired of listening to everyone walk around above us, so was nice and quiet. As far a breakfast went, was the usual, loaded with carbs, scrambled eggs, fruit, but no meat. They even have a cookie and coffee happy hour in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This seemed to be a pretty typical Comfort Inn. Not great but not terrible. The room we were in definitely needed new mattresses on the beds as the ones presently there were lumpy and uneven and obviously well-used. The room had no extra reading chair and was very average in its amenities. It seemed to be clean and had the basics, so not the worst place to stay. The TV was good and had a good channel selection.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed here after travelling for 23 hours, were picked up by shuttle bus at airport and quick drive to hotel - friendly reception and comfortable rooms. Breakfast the standard offering but plenty of it and all fresh so very acceptable. Have stayed here before and always good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel room seems to be renovated lately, very clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, fruit, yogurt, egg, etc. The pool looks very nice. We got there late and did not have time to check it out. The 1st floor is kind of on the half basement level which made me feel a little weird. There is a Walmart super center next to the hotel, which is very convenient. Overall, it's a pretty nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

A good inn with very clean rooms, comfortable beds and just the perfect place to end our vacation before leaving Montana. Check in was a breeze. Very good internet service with multiple comfort inn hotspots to pick. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I find it difficult to understand that a large hotel chain is rendered helpless when their computer crashes. This is what happened at the Comfort Inn Bozeman, Montana on Aug 31, 2012. My son travelling for 12 hours from Seatle, Washington to Champaign, Illinois called me while in route to help him book a hotel. We decided that his best chance was in Bozeman or Livingston Montana. I called the international Choice hotels number and they informed me that after midnight you need to call the hotel direct and online was also not possible after midnight. So I told him I would call and set up so he set GPS for the Comfort Inn. I called the hotel and Sheila said that it was impossible to book anyone in as their computer had crashed. I asked if in this case they could take my son's credit number and settle in the morning when presumably their computer would be back up? No - not able to do. I informed her that he would be there in a half hour and would hopefully get accommodation as I had already tried other hotels and they were booked up and theirs seemed the only one with rooms. Once my son showed up they again insisted they could not help him. WOW. - no compassion for a weary traveller. My wife checked one more hotel Day's Inn and found they had one room - smoking left. Not much more needs to be said. I registered a complaint with Choice Hotels and now awaiting an answer.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1370 N. 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bozeman
Comfort Inn Bozeman
Bozeman Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.