We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Bozeman to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   828 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
“Quick stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We used this as a drop off on our way back from South Dakota trying to outrun a storm. It was a little expensive for a Fairfield Inn but it was close to the highway and clean. Since this is a college town, there are a number of good microbrews and small restaurants fairly close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. Bozeman is a great town to enjoy so many things like breweries and restaurants. We are glad you had shelter from the weather and being accessible to I90 is a plus to many travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
25
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A bit tired might be the expression to describe this place. Very friendly staff and they tried to be as helpful as possible. But obvious mold in the bathroom is hard to miss and the stench coming from the sink was horrific. The other guests were quite pleasant and very chatty during the light breakfast service each morning. Good location near the I-90 with easy access on and off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback as it regarded your stay. We appreciate that you brought the issues to our attention and our Maintenance Engineer took care of your concerns immediately upon his arrival that day. I am glad that you enjoyed the new Brand hot breakfast and that our staff provided you with fast and friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a night after leaving Yellowstone. It was about an 1.5 hour drive from Yellowstone and since everything around the park was booked , we decided to move on. We arrived tired and the fellow working the desk was very accommodating in getting us into the room quickly.There is both a McDonalds(across parking lot) and party store conveniently near by. The room was just as expected and we slept well. The buffet breakfast had all the usual hot and cold but also had cut fresh fruit as well as whole fruit.
The service moved to excellent in that I left my cell phone in the room and the hotel called on my husband's cell before I even noticed I had left it.Since we were already quite a distance gone, it was mailed to me and arrived before I got home. Big thanks and appreciated this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Bozeman on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to accommodate all travelers and are glad that we were on top of getting you your phone quickly. We hope to host you again in the near future when you are not so journey weary and can enjoy more of what Bozeman has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, oOegon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was disappointed with this hotel. I stay regularly at a Fairfield Inn in Tracy, California and thought this would be comparable. It was not. This is an older hotel in need of paint in the rooms. The floors were dirty in the corners and the nightstand was't clean. I would have overlooked a lot of it if it was priced based on what you get. We stayed at 6 different hotels on a trip to South Dakota. And this was the most overpriced and least favorite. Some we stayed at were older but cleaner. The man at the front desk was excellent and friendly. The breakfast was standard for a Fairfield and was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from freeway and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. As regards the rate it is seasonal and this is our height of season for the area being the closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park and all that the Bozeman area has to offer. That rate is comparable to other like properties in the area. I hope we will have another opportunity to host your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, maryland
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a welcome stopping point on a long drive. Reception was efficient and friendly; rooms were clean and serviceable; parking was convenient; breakfast was basic but got us started. I felt a little nostalgic, reminded of old style motels from an era when motels were efficient but clean and safe bargains.

The presence of a pool could be easily detected in the hallway from the poorly vented chlorine and humidity. There was no fitness center on the premises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We may not be the newest properties in the Bozeman area but we do take pride in our service and cleanliness. It is correct that we do not have a fitness center on property but we do offer our guests a free membership at a local gym which is much more extensive and available free to our guests 24/7. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA, USA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The location is convenient. Right off the interstate, next door to the McDonald's and a few other hotels, and less than half a mile from Laser Dash Laser Tag (https://www.facebook.com/LaserDashtag). There is no gym facility available, so they have an arrangement with a local gym for customers to get in free. Needless to say, it's the best 'hotel gym' I've ever used, but also the least convenient (about a 3 mile drive away).

The sheets on the beds are impeccably clean, but barely fit the bed. And by barely, I mean they do not completely wrap over the corner of the mattress, but get stuck about half way.

The staff is courteous and helpful, and the breakfast is exactly what you get at regional Fairfield Inns & SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of the Fairfield Inn Bozeman. Yes, our staff is friendly and enthusiastic. They love what they do and the opportunity to meet so many great guests. Our "gym" is at a distance but we have plans for something closer to our property. I hope in the near future that you will have another chance to stay with us and have an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very standard Fairfield Inn, nothing outstanding about it but nothing bad either although I do wish we had a refrigerator in the room. The hotel is right next to the highway and beside the MacDonalds - nothing interesting in the area. We were on the 2nd floor and could hear baby elephants stomping around in the room above us so next time would ask to be on the top floor. The complimentary breakfast included sausages and eggs which we enjoyed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to reivew the Fairfield Inn Bozeman on TripAdvisor. Being situated near the Interstate has it's pros and cons. Easy access but traffic noise can be a detractor to a stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new Fairfield Inn Brand Hot Breakfast. The responses have been very positive. Thank you again and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.