We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a horrible place to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bozeman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Bozeman to your Saves list
Ramada Bozeman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Madison, MS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This was a horrible place to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

For $160.00 I expected so much more (it was their last room and I think they charged me that rate because it was.) We got a room that looked like it was out of the 1950s and that they had taken two rooms and turned it into one. The breakfast was terrible, such a small dining area, I think there were maybe 3 tables in there, that is all that would fit. The donuts must have been at least two days old, my husband almost broke a tooth biting into it and it could easily have been used as a weapon. Their breakfast was a total joke, but you could buy microwavably foods from them, they had a little refrigerator full of stuff like that. I would have come out better to have done that. The only good think I can say about this hotel is that we had a door that opened up to the parking lot and we were able to unload our motorcycle straight into the room. I don't ever plan to stay at a Ramada again, if I can help it. I also lost money in the laundry room and the guy at the front desk would not give me my money back. He was pretty clueless, it was I believe he said his first day on the job and you could tell it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    120
    55
    25
    16
See reviews for
209
78
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miles City, Montana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Stayed on first floor and had noise until 2:30 am from persons walking in room above. Refrigerator was noisy and the dial was broken so could not turn it off. Air conditioner was not functioning, which they acknowledged, but expected full (over priced ) fee. Difficult to get help at front desk, once because clerk was on a smoke break. Pool is very small. Breakfast is mediocre and poorly arranged to allow access for more then 2 guests.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

This Ramada was very nice. We stayed here to make a quick trip down to Yellowstone before heading out on the rest of our cross-country vacation. The room was a good size, very clean, with granite bath. The room had a TV, MW and mini-fridge and coffeemaker. Wi-fi was good (our room was on the 2nd floor, over the front desk). They do have a pool with a waterslide and the kids there seemed to be having a great time. On the downside - no elevator. We're retired and book at the AARP rate so it seems that they should hold rooms on the first floor for older folks instead of making them lug suitcases up stairs. There's hot coffee in the lobby, with flavored creamers and cocoa and tea available as well. Breakfast starts at 6 and includes hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries and doughnuts, and a wafflemaker with lots of toppings available. Desk clerks were very nice. When I arrived they were fully booked and they were helping a man who had arrived without a reservation, calling area hotels to try to find him a room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Excellent hotel. Kids loved the pool with water slide. Good breakfast. Great staff. Unit had inside door opening to hallway and outside door opening to parking lot. Very convenient. Unfortunately, the A/C unit in our particular room was not working properly. I told the clerk the next morning and she was concerned and made a note so that it would be fixed before other guests used the room. Normally, I would have been a little disappointed that they didn't offer some kind of compensation for this inconvenience but everything else was so great that I didn't mind. In fact, despite this, I have no problem in stating that this was the best hotel of our 6,400 mile, eighteen day trip - and we stayed at 14 different hotel chains during the trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The most comfy hotel on our 3 week trip. LARGE room. Ground floor rooms have both a door to the hall and an outside door so it was easy to pack and unpack car. Really appreicated that. Very clean. Friendly. Updated. On-site laundry facility. For larger laundry amounts, there is a laundromat 1 short block away. Breakfast room cramped. 2 story water slide with pool that was lots of fun.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

I was a little skeptical that this place would live up to the reviews on Trip Advisor, given the fairly low rate for a room. However, this place was a great find.

The most prominent feature of the motel was the waterslide and I would say that it alone was worth the cost of the stay. Our boys, ages 4 & 7, went down the slide as many times as they could in the hour we allotted them that night and the smile on their faces was just as big the last time as it was the first time. Actually, most of the adults had some pretty big grins on their faces as well. Naturally, we hit the pool/slide for another half hour the next morning as well.

Breakfast was about what you would expect - cereal, oatmeal, muffins, juice, waffles, fruit, bagels, etc... and was more than adequate.

Our room, the pool area and the breakfast area were all very clean. Not surprising, given the level of service we received during our visit. The staff was courteous and quick to provide whatever we needed (extra towels in the pool area, more plates for breakfast, etc...). They were also able to recommend a laundromat and provide change when the laundromat wouldn't recognize the new $5, $10 and $20 bills.

Bottomline: a must stay for budget travellers, especially those with families!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

The manager is very nice but we did feel guilty for booking on travelocity because she told us they booked up all their handicapped rooms and left them without for the handicapped. We offered to change to another type of room but she said that was impossible unless we cancelled and paid a higher price. We were charged 329.00 Canadian for 3 nights with travelocity and when we booked out the bill showed 241.00 US. Even with the exchange that is too much difference. Otherwise she was very helpful.

We had continuous problems with our room key which she said was because we had it near a cell phone? I don't have one except in my purse and carry my card in my pocket. We had to get them to let us in everyday at least once. We were beside the stairs and people running up and down all night. Very noisy.

The hot tub was broken and there were no towels in the pool area. We asked but no one brought any to us so we had to go back to the room dripping. Seems weekend staff not up to snuff when manager not around.

Breakfast room very inadequate for the size of the hotel and number of children.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bozeman

Address: 2020 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Bozeman offers newly renovated rooms plus a 90ft Waterslide.The Ramada Bozeman offers comfortable lodging with oversized guest's rooms that have all been updated with new furniture, flat screen TV's and bedding. Our first floor rooms have the convenience of interior and exterior entrances. We have several Family Suites with 2 queen beds and a full size sofa bed to accommodate up 6 people. All of our guestrooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and tea makers, hair dryers, and irons. Our heated indoor pool area features a 90 ft. Waterside and Hot Tub. If you still have energy after skiing we also have a fitness center. Our Ramada has Free High Speed Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.