We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This day was very good. We went to Kellogg, ID to purchase a new 2014 Silverado pickup. After all the paperwork, we headed to Bozeman, MT to visit friends there. We arrived late in the evening but was pleasantly surprised by getting a free upgrade on our room. The young man greeting us was very professional and helpful to get us settled in. By far this is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have been to. We didn't have breakfast there but went to the Cateye Cafe at 23 N Tracy Ave instead. Both are gems of Bozeman, MT

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    54
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
79
66
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Bozeman location so my wife & I could attend a Lady Antebellum concert. I have never stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before, usually due to higher costs over other chains. After using Trip Advisor to check out all the hotels in Bozeman, I called to make a reservation. The clerk named Gianina (but probably spelled differently) was super helpful and a great +. We rented a king suite due to an upgrade available when I joined their "rewards" club. The room was clean, fresh smelling and had a super "homey" feeling. My specific room (234), unfortunately, was directly above the motel's laundry room. The industrial dryer came on at 7:13 a.m. and it made a very loud droning "roar" which even woke up my hearing-impaired wife WITHOUT her hearing aids in. Other than that "room-specific" problem, I will definitely start considering Holiday Inn Express in my travel plans.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We checked in for just a one-night stay but wish we were staying longer. The staff was excellent - very friendly. They upgraded our room when we requested a room on the top floor. We did hear some road and train noise but is wasn't bad. Great price - great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by the company running our Yellowstone tour. They were certainly right about recommending this place! From our first step in the door, we had helpful and friendly service from everyone in the hotel. We had a car problem and they helped us with the logistics even after we had stayed the night. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We will definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Bozeman!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmarth, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

What a beautiful room we were upgraded to for our 40th anniversary stay. We enjoyed a two room suite with mini-kitchen. We always sleep better in a separate bedroom. Jetted tub and shower in one. I could live there!
Great staff. Friendly everyone.
Delicious breakfast with lots of choices. The attendant was so nice.
Shower was cold the first day but it was fixed the next.
Thank you all for a great anniversary.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A good choice to stay for serveral days of business. The room was clean and comfortable; plenty of space to work during the evening hours while lounging in the comfortable room chair. The room was cleaned every day early and restocked every day including cups, coffee and notepaper as needed. The only complaint I have is the capets needed to be cleaned - several large spot were things had be spilled by others. Used the pool and spa every night to swim and relax, the only one in those areas every evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here over MSU Bobcat homecoming weekend 2013. This place used to be a wingate hotel, but Holiday Inn Express has made it even better. From check in to check out everything went smoothly. The rooms have a nice living area and and semi kitchen. The beds are comfy and the breakfast is great. They also have coffee and tea all day long a nice fire place in lobby great for reading around.

We also used the pool which was great for kids. This a great property to stay at when in Bozeman!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.