We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and poor soundproofing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Noisy and poor soundproofing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here one night and was disappointed compared to the positive reviews that others have posted. It would have been much better if the room didn't smell musty (perhaps it was once a smoking room) and was farther down the hall rather than right in front of the elevator and ice machine. I heard every word that was being said in the hallway even when people were speaking in a normal tone. It was really unfortunate that the soundproofing wasn't better because we weren't able to sleep due to the noise, and I don't know why hotels design the doors to slam shut as loudly as possible!

On the positive side, the welcome bag was a nice touch for members and the location was great for doing some shopping in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear hiking_girl_78,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room and the noise. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    65
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
93
72
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago, illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was nice. It was clean and rooms were large. The breakfast was a bit on the nasty side, but other than that, we had no complaints. The hotel is not near downtown Bozeman so you must drive to get to the main area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had one night stay to catch early flight. I booked stay few months ago and when I got there they had noted on file I may need a 430 am shuttle. I did not need as I rented car but I only mention at time of booking if they had early shuttles incase I needed on. I was impressed that it was noted on file months later. Front staff very sweet and made feel welcome. Grounds and facility very nice. I love what this chain has done to their hotels. Close to interstate and easy to get to airport and to MSU.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very nice staff and updated newer hotel. There is a place near by that is great for running. Go across the freeway and up Springhill. There's a good loop to be had out Toohey. Bed comfortable and they helped us with a great breakfast recommendation (College Street Café). Really nice looking outdoor deck area.

Room Tip: The view out of 124 sucks. I'd choose another room unless you like looking at storage and a fen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We felt that the hotel and its staff really bent over backwards to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The manager, Cally Levine, even personally picked us up at the airport, and later on in our stay, she was baking cookies for the hotel guests. I've never seen a hotel manager do that before! The complimentary breakfast includes several cooked items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cook-your-own pancakes, toast, bagels, and sweet rolls, fruit, juice, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, and coffee. Also there is a lovely indoor swimming pool. All in all, this is a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: As is typical in most hotels, try not to book a room too close to the elevators, as this is also whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stay in a lot of hotels this is the 5th on this trip alone and this is by far the best one. I was so stressed about this trip because as we are traveling from Florida to Idaho we have haven't had such great luck with the hotels, they went from ok to the worst ever!! Then we checked into the Holiday Inn Express the hotel, super clean, close to stores and restaurants, great value. Check in was easy, every area of this hotel is very clean and updated. I would stay at this hotel again gladly!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lost Creek, WV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights 6/7/13 and 6/16/13, at beginning and end of 9 days in YTNP. We flew into Bozeman and arrived late at night, By time we got to hotel we were tired. The check in staff was quick and frendly, at 12:30 AM, and gave us the bag of goodies Priority Point members get. (We are members and stayed at 2 other HIE while on trip.)
When we were coming back to fly out the desk clerk was very helpful in getting us back from airport when we dropped rental car off and arranged our 5:00 AM ride back to airport for flight home. The driver in AM was there at 5:00 and they had a breakfast bag for us as well. Friendly and efficient place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West

Address: 2305 Catron St., Bozeman, MT 59718 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Bozeman)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#5 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Hotel Bozeman
Wingate Bozeman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bozeman West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.