We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Bozeman (3 days)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Bozeman B&B and Inns
BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First trip to Bozeman (3 days)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A delightful 3 day visit to Bozeman. B & B was excellent. We own and live in a heritage house in Victoria, BC, so home from home. Chris was very helpful with regards to local information and Yellowstone Park our final destination. Although I am a cereal man, we enjoyed the freshly made breakfasts. There are no TV's. Wow. You have to talk with each other. Mind you my wife does all the talking anyway. Bozeman has a little bit of everything, nice walks and a nice museum. It is a university town so is quite vibrant even in the Summer break.

Room Tip: They are all nice rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    17
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
88
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A gem of a house with a delightful, friendly and informative host who can also cook! Hearing the train come by and the birds chatter away in the morning took me back to lazy childhood Saturday mornings. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests in the house around the breakfast table - nobody wanted to miss that delicious event. I would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was our first trip to Montana... My husband and I had no idea what to expect... We arrived late at night in Bozeman...because of the the excellent directions on the Lehrkind's website, we were able to find the mansion very easily. Even at this late hour, ( it was past midnight) we were warmly greeted at the door by Chris . From the very first moment we stepped into this beautiful house we sensed the pride and enthusiasm that the owners feel about their magnificently kept property...we knew we had chosen the perfect bed and breakfast!! (Really, no need to consider any other!!!) The attention to detail was amazing ... Beautiful pieces in every room... Each room filled with history.( be sure you find a few minutes for Chris to show you one of the mansions treasures ...the oldest music box in the world. .. the sound is amazing! !
When we entered our room (muir) we were in awe!!! The attention to detail was amazing. From the magnificent bedding to the beautiful bathroom ( all of course impeccably clean!) I enjoyed examining every piece in the room while my husband was impressed with our bed that had a memory foam mattress. What a great nights sleep we had!!!!
Breakfast was served in an
elegant dining room . I have to admit that I have never had such a delicious breakfast in any and bed and breakfast ever!!! (We also met wonderful people at breakfast)
My only regret is that we hadn't planned to stay longer. In the morning we were off to Yellowstone. Chris planned our day in yellowstone ( he had been a ranger at one point) and his advice was perfect! Even after we left the mansion , Chris kept in touch with us to be sure we were making the most out of everyday!


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 3 extraordinary nights nights in the historic cottage behind the Lehrkind Mansion. The innkeepers treated us very well. Breakfasts at the Mansion were superb - natural ingredients both healthy and delicious. Amenities were comfortable and unique - innkeepers take pride in the antiques they’ve located to furnish the place. Located a short walk from Bozeman center, we could walk most everywhere we went. Enjoyed the Montana Ale Works for dinner, another short walk from the Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had the nicest stay at the Lehrkind Mansion B&B. We stayed in the Aububon Suite. The room was large with an adjoining sitting room. The bed was comfortable and we had a private bath. We enjoyed meeting the other guests staying there and the location couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sperryville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed one night in the Lehrkind Mansion with our Jack Russell terrier. Our rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts were so warm and welcoming and accommodating. We felt like old friends! will definitely stay there when I make my next trip to Bozeman.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Audobon Suite, and our daughter was next door in a smaller adorable room. Both wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed one night in the Audubon Suite in the main house. The bed was so comfortable I took a nap soon after I arrived. Loved the reading room and my cup of tea. The breakfast was spectacular and we enjoyed meeting other visitors and shared time together after the meal. We had dinner at the Ale Works - just seven blocks away. Luckily we made a reservation on trip advisor as it was very busy on Friday night. We were close enough to walk, but elected to drive. We went cross country skiing in Bozeman the next day. We are Helena residents, so enjoyed a nice trip out of town as I was coming back from Yellowstone Park.

Room Tip: Rooms in main house are quiet and close to breakfast area. We toured the garden house and all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.