We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast
719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Bozeman B&B and Inns
Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in Bozeman during the Sweet Pea Festival. The Mansion is walking distance to the Festival and all downtown activities. Our Hosts even served breakfast a little early so we all could go to the parade. I loved our room - comfort, furnishings, super clean, etc. Breakfast was great both mornings and our Hosts were awesome! One note of caution - the Mansion is only a few blocks from the train, so bring some ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Personally I love the sound of the train so it was perfect for me.

We also enjoyed the baby bunny in the front lawn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    17
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
88
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Beautful Home in transitional (historic) neighborhood one half mile from Main St. Stayed in Garden House. Nice suite, but could use better furniture in sitting area. Fabulous breakfasts. Chris was a wealth of knowledge for assistance with our plans. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Garden House
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We only had one night on our road trip & wish we would have had more time to enjoy!! Great hosts!
Walking distance to great shops & restaurants. Lovely grounds & front porch too. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice location in a changing neighborhood, nice gardens. We stayed in the Grotto room, which we found somewhat oppressive due to the amount of heavy furniture and thick carpet in it. And it may suit other people's taste better. The room has a private patio, which will be nice once the construction is finished. Breakfast was great, but a full house seem to put some pressure on the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This lovely B&B was a pleasure to spend time at. From the outside appearance of the well manicured grounds with lovely flowers and trees and a swing on the front porch , to the building details to the well maintained insides of the main house and the guest house, this place was PERFECT. The owner Chris asks that you take your shoes off when entering the home...I find that quite homey and makes you feel like you are in your own home right away.....The common space is comfortable and spacious. The room I had in the Garden House called the Aspen Room was delightful...beautiful quilted bed that was extremely comfortable.. The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious....really great. Nice selection of teas as well.

Room Tip: The Aspen room in the Garden house was perfect for myself or a couple. Very comfortable. Bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

After many stressful days of travel, Chris at the Lehrkind provided a much-needed oasis. An inviting, gracious host with amazing culinary skills that you'll definitely appreciate at breakfast time! The Lehrkind is just by historic downtown Bozeman, which boasts many quaint shops and restaurants to enjoy. We loved the attention to detail in decor, and the inn was quiet and private. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I spent the last night of our Yellowstone vacation at the gorgeous Lehrkind Mansion. The location was ideal as it is around the corner from downtown Bozeman and not far from the airport. The mansion was beautiful and laced with history you could almost feel from the moment you entered the gates. The gardens were whimsical and made me want to sit outside and read a good book. Chris was extremely accomodating and gave us a thorough tour of the mansion and its history. Our stay was in the Garden House. The furniture matched the feel of the entire property and we got the best night of sleep - the comfort of the mattress and bedding cannot be beat! We would highly reccommend staying here if you are in the Bozeman area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 719 N Wallace Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complementary organic gourmet breakfasts are included in rates. All rooms/suites have private baths. Walking distance (only seven blocks) to Downtown Bozeman's restaurants, theater, galleries, and shops makes this one of a kind lodging option the perfect choice away from the interstate and parking lot jungles. Host is a former Yellowstone National Park ranger. Yellowstone is only 1 1/2 hours’ drive away. Stay in Bozeman with the abundance of fine restaurants and night entertainment and daytrip into Yellowstone NP for wildlife viewing. This is Bozeman's answer to a downtown buuteeq hotel yet you feel like you are in the country with the quite private flower gardens, sitting nooks, porches, deck, and patios that offer retreat, sun, and birdwatching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bozeman's Lehrkind Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.