We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Center Inn

Save Saved
You added City Center Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Center Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   507 West Main, Bozeman, MT 59715 (Formerly Magnuson Grand City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Richardson, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was wonderful! The staff was really nice and helpful. They continuously went above and beyond the expected. The rooms were very comfortable. The free breakfast was quite small, but for a fee you could up-grade. The scenery was stunning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    19
    13
    9
See reviews for
19
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked this hotel blind through Hotwire, and when the name was revealed, our hearts sank. According to the reviews that others gave, we were sure we were in for a night in a dump. Well, I can confidently say that the place is older and going shabby around the edges, but it is not a dump. The room was very large, and quite clean--we checked carefully for bedbugs and found no evidence. In addition, the bathroom (though small) was also pretty clean. We travel a lot and just have to shake our heads at others' experience here; maybe the place is really uneven in terms of quality and cleanliness, but our night had no issues whatsoever. In addition, the breakfast provided free in the restaurant (with coupon) was *much* better than we expected! Heaps of eggs, good thick-cut bacon, nicely browned French toast. The kitchen was a little slow, yes, but nothing at all wrong with the food in terms of portions or quality or taste. Also--the pool was very clean, and not freezing!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula, mt
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very reasonable price for a large room with 2 queens. A little dated with "shiney" fabric comforter but who cares. Bed very comfortable. Arrived on a very hot day to a room already cooled. Very thick and plentiful towels. You receive a coupon for breakfast that you use in attached casino restaurant. A few choices, food decent. Coffee and juice in the lobby. Lobby had comfy chairs, good for sitting and reading newspaper. Very convenient to the downtown area and a couple blocks to the live music on Thursday night on Main St. Closer to the MSU campus than the chain hotels out by the interstate. Pool area nice and clean. Overall, very good value, especially since I bid on Priceline and got this hotel.

Room Tip: Ice machine on the second floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After a long day of driving, it was wonderful to check into a very clean and spacious room. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, it had a modern t.v., and we enjoyed the hot breakfast selection in the morning. The wireless internet was the only downside to this property - spotty. It is an older hotel but none the less, it pleased us, and we will be back on our way home!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean large 2 queen room with a sofa. Breakfast pass for the restaurant was great! Old style city hotel. Will stay here again if ever in Bozeman.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The commplementry breakfast that you get at their resteraunt was TERRIBLE! There was mold on my bread, the rooms were ok, but it was too expensive and I had to sit at the desk because there was no wi-fi. Wouldn't reccomend this hotel, there are cheaper rooms in Bozeman!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Terrible hotel. Bathroom was filthy, someone had even used the toilet (and not flushed) when we first checked in the room. Major renovations needed badly

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Inn

Address: 507 West Main, Bozeman, MT 59715 (Formerly Magnuson Grand City Center)
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the spectacular Gallatin valley, surrounded by majestic mountain ranges and stunning views.Our spacious rooms and large comfy beds will provide you with the most quality and restful stay.With a full service of amenities and complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet your stayis sure to be relaxing or productive whichever you shall choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your City Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Grand City Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.