We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Center Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added City Center Inn to your Saves list
City Center Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   507 West Main, Bozeman, MT 59715 (Formerly Magnuson Grand City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Satisfied Customers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After a long day of driving, it was wonderful to check into a very clean and spacious room. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, it had a modern t.v., and we enjoyed the hot breakfast selection in the morning. The wireless internet was the only downside to this property - spotty. It is an older hotel but none the less, it pleased us, and we will be back on our way home!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    20
    14
    9
See reviews for
19
17
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean large 2 queen room with a sofa. Breakfast pass for the restaurant was great! Old style city hotel. Will stay here again if ever in Bozeman.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The commplementry breakfast that you get at their resteraunt was TERRIBLE! There was mold on my bread, the rooms were ok, but it was too expensive and I had to sit at the desk because there was no wi-fi. Wouldn't reccomend this hotel, there are cheaper rooms in Bozeman!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Terrible hotel. Bathroom was filthy, someone had even used the toilet (and not flushed) when we first checked in the room. Major renovations needed badly

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELLEY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a great stay with our family here. We got 4 rooms, 1 being a family suite. The rates were great. Check in was fast, rooms were clean. Great maids. Great pool and hot tub. My only complaint would be about the breakfast and that is because you have to go down to the restaurant and the service is verrrry slow and if you go for dinner, the hotel gives you a $3.00 off coupon for a purchase over $15.00. Well, most things are $14.95, so you don't get to use your coupon. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We happened to hit Bozeman during a high school conference to find all the "chain" hotels booked. I at first assumed a downtown hotel would be sketchy but this is a hidden jewel. Great indoor pool and hot tub . The room was huge plenty of space for the kids to play on the floor without bumping into a dresser. Lots within walking distance, and we received complimentary coupons for a real breakfast in the attached restaurant.Only downside for us was this is not a "pet friendly" hotel so if you travel with furry family member like we do it could be tough because kennel arrangements were challenging.,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The only nice thing I can say about this place is that if you want to go out for dinner and drinks downtown - this hotel is in a perfect location. My only recommendation is to drink enough so that when you do finally come back to the room, it looks nice.
Worn out, funky smell; a hotel that desperately needs some attention. Beer goggles are the only thing that made this hotel tolerable.

Room Tip: There is no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Inn

Address: 507 West Main, Bozeman, MT 59715 (Formerly Magnuson Grand City Center)
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the spectacular Gallatin valley, surrounded by majestic mountain ranges and stunning views.Our spacious rooms and large comfy beds will provide you with the most quality and restful stay.With a full service of amenities and complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet your stayis sure to be relaxing or productive whichever you shall choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your City Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Grand City Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.