We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay at a centrally located hotel for reasonable rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rocky Mountains Usa
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Very nice stay at a centrally located hotel for reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We enjoyed a nice stay at the GranTree. It was clean, quiet and had very friendly staff that made us feel at home from the time we entered until we checked out. It made for a pleasant stay. We'd return the next time we need lodging in Bozeman.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GranTree, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Vauled Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-587-5261.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Lindsay Wandke
Guest Services Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    104
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
81
91
26
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Sundays just got better with the discovery of the Grantree. I've lived in Bozeman for my entire adult life, and one of the frustrations with our beautiful Main Street is that you can't get weekend breakfast on Main Street without a wait. Last week, (because I no longer subscribe to DISH or DirectTV) I went in search of a place to watch my favorite team (Packers) and maybe have a local craft brew. I went to the GranTree because I knew their newly remodeled bar/restaurant has a lot of flat screen TVs.

OK, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the GranTree offers full breakfast on the weekends. I spotted many families having the full pancake/egg/bacon/sausage/orangejuice/etc dealio -- and YEP, there was US Senate hopeful Dennis Rehberg, in town because of the previous night's debate vs. Jon Tester.

The Packers won. I had a couple of really good (Bozone) beers, and a great conversation with a local woman who was staying there because she's moving to Florida in a few days. We realized we had a lot in common, including that I worked for her husband's company about 10 years ago. This is what makes Bozeman locales so great -- and GranTree is right there as one of our hidden gems.

I highly recommend this place to locals and visitors alike. It's good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have all our out of town guests stay at the GranTree, they take sure good care of everyone, they really care about their guests. And you can tell their bar/restaurant is good because it is full of locals all the time. Convenient location too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite which was absolutely huge so that made a great first impression. We stay at Best Western a lot as the rooms are dependably large, clean, quiet and modern and this was no exception. We were happy with the accommodation and ate in the on-site restaurant which was good value and with very friendly staff. I think 13 massive TV screens in the bar is a bit excessive (and they were all showing sport - what about something for the ladies???) but that's just a minor issue and overall we had a great stay. The entrance to the hotel was slightly hard to find as it's at the junction of the freeway and it's quite a built-up area, but there's plenty of parking and seems very safe at night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinteche, Malawi
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights when I was looking for a place to live in Bozeman. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and informative. The restaurant was pretty good but i soon found better... Go to the main street overeasy!!! best breakfast in Bozeman!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family of 4 (including 2 children ages 7 and 9) stayed at the Best Western Plus Gran Tree Inn at Bozeman, Montana, during the last week of August, 2012. We enjoyed our first night so much we stayed for a second night.The restraunt attached to the hotel is excellent with great service and very good food. We REALLY like the Flat Iron Steak with Jalapeno Mashed Potatoes on the supper menu! The hotel itself is very clean and the beds were excellent. The hotel location is convenient: it is close to the interstate, and not far from shopping either on main street or at any of the numerous local stores. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor in the north west corner. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Friendly desk personnel, and clean comfortable rooms. The beds are very comfortable, and there was little noise from either outside or inside the hotel. Nice TVs and good channel selection.

The only weird thing: there are arrows to the fitness center that seem to dead end in the lobby. Front desk personnel told me it was upstairs in the gas station/fast food restaurant on the edge of the parking lot. Sure enough, there is an almost unmarked door and stairway between the two businesses. It was small but had the necessary equipment. Thanks to the odd location, I was always the only one using it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.