We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Odd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have been on a long road trip, and have been staying with BW frequently. I am not sure what was off about this one. The room was ok, and the bed was great. But there appeared to be some renovations half-finished that left paint stains and unfinished trim through the halls and staircases...and didn't appear to be any activity directed to finishing it. We were really surprised to find that breakfast wasn't included. At this price point for a BW, that wasn't expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    126
    48
    12
    11
See reviews for
93
107
33
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our stay at the GranTree Inn was fantastic! I wish we traveled through Bozeman more so I can stay here again.

The front desk clerk was quite friendly. The hotel lobby and bar/restaurant are beautiful.

The room was fantastic. It was large, visually appealing, and very, very clean. The bedding was premium and plush. The bed was quite comfortable. The room included a microwave, fridge, and safe.

We did not eat at the restaurant, but we enjoyed a few drinks at the bar. The bartender was very friendly. They had a good variety of beer on tap. The bartender was quite knowledgeable with drinks and whipped up something unique and tasty for us.

The hotel is going through a renovation (this was late May 2012), so you may see some construction, but it was not anything that made the stay unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Best Western Plus motels are a significant improvement from the ordinary.This place was anything but! I've stayed at Motel 6's that were in better shape. Granted the front desk people were great, but they directed me to the wrong side door and told me this was a quiet room. Wasn't so: right next to the stairway! The wallpaper was peeling, as was the carpet in the Door C entryway. In the room the place looked as dated as any BW I've ever seen and the smell of those industrial grade chemicals used to clean cheaper motels was pervasive.Carpet was stained and looked to be ancient. Had I been able to back out of this reservation I would have done so in a heartbeat. It makes me truly skeptical of the Best Western Plus designation. Forf $120 a night I could have done much better.

Room Tip: Find another place in Bozeman!@
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I am a buisness traveler who is on the road 5-7 days a week and I have not come accoss a more informative staff. Paulina (Front Desk) I just have to commed! She was so outgoing and so helpful in my travel needs, and she went well above and beond the normal front desk staff at ANY hotel! Kotos to you Paulina! Hotel is under a major redo and I cant wait to see the new changes when I return to the area. Will definally stay here again!

Room Tip: request a room that views the mountians if available its great to what the sunset and a great view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

The staff was great at both the lobby and restaurant. The rooms are large and reasonably big. It's pretty clean. The usual hair that isn't mine in the tub and stained carpet, but that's not new for most places these days.

So, the real negative: The pools is indoors and rooms surround it. I wish parents would keep that in mind during the evening hours.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. I'm usually leery of chain hotels but the rooms were spacious, clean, very comfortable and the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. It's not in the downtown but it's only a 5 minute easy drive and very conveniently located to the airport also. The view of the mountains out the window was lovely. Overall a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Entrance is tricky in a big truck. Parking is tight. No elevator. No breakfast. Nice staff. Our room overlooked the pool. We are eastern time, so at about 9:00 pm a large group of children came into the pool area. We were a little concerned about the noise and trying to sleep. The pool closed at 10:00. By 9:50, those well behaved children had left the pool area quiet as a mouse. They do offer room service for breakfast. Expensive. Cinnamon roll is terrible. Food is just ok. Nice room, just eat somewhere else. Oddly enough the carpet looked good but the walls were damaged all along the baseboard.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.