We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Like Any BW Plus I've Seen!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
GreenLeadersBronze level
denver
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not Like Any BW Plus I've Seen!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Best Western Plus motels are a significant improvement from the ordinary.This place was anything but! I've stayed at Motel 6's that were in better shape. Granted the front desk people were great, but they directed me to the wrong side door and told me this was a quiet room. Wasn't so: right next to the stairway! The wallpaper was peeling, as was the carpet in the Door C entryway. In the room the place looked as dated as any BW I've ever seen and the smell of those industrial grade chemicals used to clean cheaper motels was pervasive.Carpet was stained and looked to be ancient. Had I been able to back out of this reservation I would have done so in a heartbeat. It makes me truly skeptical of the Best Western Plus designation. Forf $120 a night I could have done much better.

Room Tip: Find another place in Bozeman!@
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    105
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
81
91
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I am a buisness traveler who is on the road 5-7 days a week and I have not come accoss a more informative staff. Paulina (Front Desk) I just have to commed! She was so outgoing and so helpful in my travel needs, and she went well above and beond the normal front desk staff at ANY hotel! Kotos to you Paulina! Hotel is under a major redo and I cant wait to see the new changes when I return to the area. Will definally stay here again!

Room Tip: request a room that views the mountians if available its great to what the sunset and a great view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

The staff was great at both the lobby and restaurant. The rooms are large and reasonably big. It's pretty clean. The usual hair that isn't mine in the tub and stained carpet, but that's not new for most places these days.

So, the real negative: The pools is indoors and rooms surround it. I wish parents would keep that in mind during the evening hours.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. I'm usually leery of chain hotels but the rooms were spacious, clean, very comfortable and the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. It's not in the downtown but it's only a 5 minute easy drive and very conveniently located to the airport also. The view of the mountains out the window was lovely. Overall a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Entrance is tricky in a big truck. Parking is tight. No elevator. No breakfast. Nice staff. Our room overlooked the pool. We are eastern time, so at about 9:00 pm a large group of children came into the pool area. We were a little concerned about the noise and trying to sleep. The pool closed at 10:00. By 9:50, those well behaved children had left the pool area quiet as a mouse. They do offer room service for breakfast. Expensive. Cinnamon roll is terrible. Food is just ok. Nice room, just eat somewhere else. Oddly enough the carpet looked good but the walls were damaged all along the baseboard.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We always make the Gran Tree Inn our first and last nights stay when we visit Yellowstone; simple reason is it is easy access to the highways and Airport. We had not been to Yellowstone since 2006, the hotel needed an overhaul back then. So we were not surprised to find work ongoing. Our room for our stay (262) was very clean and had recently been decorated.
Hallways are still being painted and we noted that rooms within the hallways placed towels at the foot of the door to stop the smell of paint. We only ate breakfast and found it very good. Service throughout was good; staff keen to assist at every opportunity.

Room Tip: The room we chose was 262. The way the hotel is built (shaped like the letter U)means it is the far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Nothing was terrible during my stay here, the staff was friendly, the room was fairly clean and quiet, but there was just a few things that were annoying. The hotel is an older hotel so there are no elevators, but they do seem to be remolding the property (although it seemed like they were just painting the hallways to me, but maybe they plan more later). The phone and phone lines in the hotel need to be upgraded, try calling for room service for 40 minutes and the lines were busy even though was told nobody was on the phone. Finally got my dinner and it was good though, but they did get the order wrong.

I would probably stay here again if one of the newer hotels were full or were jacking their rates up like they tend to do in Bozeman as this hotel wasn't bad, it just wasn't that good.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage to carry to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn

Address: 1325 North Seventh Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#2 Green Hotel in Bozeman
#8 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grantree Hotel Bozeman
Best Western Bozeman
Bozeman Best Western
Best Western Grantree Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS GranTree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.