We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically good Residence Inn experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bozeman

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Bozeman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Bozeman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6195 E. Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Typically good Residence Inn experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed with points while in town for a wedding.
This Residence Inn is fairly new, and represents the chain well. Room was updated and was clean. Compared to the Days Inn down the road, it was much nicer.
Had the typical free breakfast - cereals, some hot selections, yogurt, etc.
Very handy location just off the main freeway, and easy access to downtown. Staff was friendly.
Would rank as average Res Inn, but based on comparison with Days Inn (not fair, I know), I'm giving it a very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted to see we were able to offer you everything you needed for your stay and all your expectations of a Residence Inn were met. September is a beautiful time of year to be in Montana. We hope that 2014 brings you to our area again. Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Heather – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
57
42
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is right off of the interstate and close to shopping and a few chain restaurants. Rooms are large and well-maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They provide a small supper (one item) and breakfast (cereals, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, eggs and meat.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am most delighted to see your comments and score on our service. I feel that is what makes our guests’ stays so enjoyable. We hope to see you in 2014. Thank you for staying with us, we do truly appreciate it. Heather – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Typical Residence Inn (maybe a little older). Large rooms. Breakfast sufficient.
Arrived late; left early. Thus review limited.
Easy off/on I-90. Traveling in 17' u-haul. Parking was sufficient. Felt safe and secure.
Johnny Carino's (Italian chain) basically across street. Great dinner after long drive.

Room: Okay (large)
Value: Fair
Clean: Okay (quick sleep only)
Breakfast: Okay (no time; quick grab)
Staff: Few encountered were extremely nice
Parking: Good (even with large vehicle)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had my travel plans change so needed a hotel in Bozeman before catching an early flight the next morning. This hotel is very close to the airport, and is wonderful. I loved my room and without a doubt would plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights in September. Second stay here. also stayed in February. Great staff always friendly and always very helpful. My wife was not feeling well and front clerk offered to open the kitchen to make some tea for her. Truly a wonderful and thoughtful gesture. Great rooms. Very clean and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A new and convenient Residence Inn. Helpful staff and great accommodations. The staff made good recommendations for dinner and provided great service with a wonderful attitude. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel and the quality of the breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed here many times without problems, it's very clean, comfortable and all of the staff are consistently knowledgeable and friendly. I especially appreciate their attitudes and accommodation of pets, it's hard to find both clean and pet friendly lodging. Our last room had some issues and management has followed up with exceptional customer service. You can bet they are a credit to the Marriott brand and will assure that I stay a loyal patron. They make you feel a valued customer.

The hotel is near an interstate and railway. If you request a mountain view room you might hear some outside noise, it is occasional and we don't find it too disruptive. For a quieter environment, request a courtyard room. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bozeman

Address: 6195 E. Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#12 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bozeman 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.