We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bozeman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Bozeman to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bozeman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6195 E. Valley Center Road, Bozeman, MT 59718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Amazing service right from the start! The front desk agent used my name several times, as well as understanding my certain, yet understandable, requests. Room was clean and the parking was super easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted you found our service to be “amazing.” We strive to provide the best possible service and that begins by getting to know and understand our guests! We hope you come back to see us soon. Thank you for staying with us, we do truly appreciate it. Heather Holt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    21
    17
    9
See reviews for
71
52
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and very well laid out. The breakfast area / food was very good. Our room was very nice and comfortable. I appreciated the bright hallways...it's surprising the impact that has on your 'comfort' level. There is an Outback steak house practically next door and is a 3 min walk over. There is also a Target about 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It sounds like we were able to accommodate all your needs for your stay and that delights me! I love your comment regarding the hallways! That is surely something we may overlook when we see them every day – thank you for pointing it out! Next time you are in town, let us recommend some fabulous local restaurants that are also just a short drive away. Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Heather Holt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had two rooms for the night. One for my wife and I and one for our son and his family. The hotel put us next to each other which made family time easy to arrange. The breakfast was very good and we were given a late checkout which was what we needed in order to make our way to West Yellowstone for a week's stay. The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was very clean and neat. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were near the back of the hotel which meant the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted we were able to accommodate your entire family and you were able to enjoy suites next to each other. Bozeman is a great place to stay before taking the adventure to West Yellowstone. I hope you had a great time in the park and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate it. Heather Holt – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while traveling to Yellowstone . The staff was very helpful and friendly.
They are a little expensive but worth it. Be ready to pay a high pet fee if traveling with you dog
$ 50.00 but that is for the entire stay, so if your just staying one night you might want to look somewhere else. We stayed for three days so it was actually cheaper that other places. They have a very nice breakfast and evening snack. Very nice clean property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Great stay here at the residence inn! Rooms were amazing! Happy hour food was delicious! Breakfast was even better! Clean rooms, nice tvs, and best of all-a great view of the mountains in this wonderful town! Would definitely stay here again! This place rocked!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am extremely happy your stay with us “rocked!” We love to hear feedback like that! Bozeman is a beautiful town and so many of our suites have the view of the breathtaking mountains. I am glad you were able to enjoy the view. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it. Heather Holt- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

By UK standards our $160 a night suite was immense and kitted out beautifully. Good furniture, air conditioning and appliances and a very comfortable, massive bed. Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful and although breakfast was at times a little crowded, it was certainly more than adequate.

Our only slight problem was the proximity of our room to the busy railway and these guys like to let you know they're passing. However we did get used to it fairly quickly and overall it was a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The North side of the hotel is nearest to the railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Happy Hour food was horrible. We arrive near the end of the hour, and the kitchen staff didn't seem interested in replenishing the dishes. We had to ask for napkins and forks. When we went looking for an ice machine, we had to get ice from the kitchen because the ice machines are "too noisy" for guests. Yet, the bathroom fan was like a jet engine. The breakfast was just as bad...dried up eggs and sausage. The hotel was sold out, and when we went for a cart to move our luggage, there were only 2 for the entire hotel. Others were waiting as well. I mentioned this to the front desk. The girl said they had mentioned this to management on more than one occasion, but they still had not brought more carts in. It was a disappointing experience...not like other Marriott's we've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Residence Inn Bozeman, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear your stay was not at all what you, or I, expect from our property. I apologize for your experience as I can understand how frustrated you are. I appreciate your comments as it allows me to see where training needs to be conducted and where we are not meeting the expectations of our valued guests. I would love to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again to show you we do strive to provide the best possible experience. I would like to speak to you further about your stay. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. 406-522-1535. Heather – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bozeman

Address: 6195 E. Valley Center Road, Bozeman, MT 59718
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#10 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, you will find the Residence Inn Bozeman hotel. This Bozeman, Montana hotel is just 90 miles from Yellowstone National Park, 45 miles from Big Sky Ski Resort, 16 miles from Bridger Bowl Ski Resort, and 6 miles from Montana State University, giving you convenient access to the area's top attractions. Our Bozeman hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need to thrive on long stays. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end with appetizers Monday through Wednesday evenings. Melt tensions away at our pool, heated spa, and fitness center and relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Our Bozeman hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet access and is pet friendly. Whether on a business trip or vacation getaway, let us help you to thrive while visiting Bozeman, Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.