We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for an extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bozeman

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Bozeman to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Bozeman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6195 E. Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Issaquah, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for an extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent 4 days in Bozeman. The Residence Inn was a great value. Close to the freeway, but very quiet. Breakfest and a light evening meals were included. Breakfest were above average. They has excellent AAA rates. The room was very comfortable and like most Residence Inns has a mini kitchen that makes longer stays so much better. Great way to save some money on lunches.

Room Tip: The elevators are really slow, so staying on the lower floors offers the options to walk up if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
57
42
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Mt
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Marriott rates this a Class 4 hotel, which must be just to charge more, since it doesn't relate o the quality of the hotel & service. For example, the Residence Inn in Billings is a Class 3, but heads and shoulders above the Bozeman RI. The front staff were friendly and helpful and the physical aspects of the hotel were very nice, along with the location, which was very safe and within walking distance of a Johnny Carinos and numerous stores, such as Target, Ross Dress for Less, Costco, Petco, etc. The hotel did not provide any complimentary newspapers (even though a weekday). The breakfast and area was not well maintained at all - dirty tables, full garbage cans, food spillage not cleaned very often, only 1 waffle maker for large hotel, fruit selections not refilled, shredded cheese but just in a bowl for people to take out with their fingers. Either they didn't have enough breakfast staff, or they weren't doing their job. They had bbq'd hamburgers & hot dogs for the evening meal (which were good), However, contrary to all the Residence Inns we've stayed at, they didn't have any soda to drink ... why wouldn't you have soda with a bbq? Your choice for non-alcoholic drinks was the breakfast juice machine, which didn't go with hamburgers at all. They did have free beer & wine, but it was in a location many didn't know about, and although the catered drinks were nice for those who drank, the caterer was pushing drinks (giving them beer bottles to fill their purses, for example) on those that did find them ... later we saw one of the younger gentleman staggering down the lobby hallway, mumbling and even walking into the wall. The pool and hot tub area was very nice, plus they had a couple computers in the main hallway (funny location) and a fitness center. We had a studio suite and were satisfied with layout, furniture and cleanliness. We actually didn't stay a planned second night at this Residence Inn because it wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chagrin falls
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel for location near Bozeman airport. Spacious 1 bdrm suite. Only offer king bed with sofa bed. No double bed w sofa. Rm was spacious; however, lots of issues with hotel. Could not get TVs in suite to work. After several calls to desk, finally got to work. Hot tub not working. Repeatedly had to ask for extra towels. No extra sheets for sofa bed and when pulled out sofa bed - lots of crumbs, food pieces under sofa (yuck). When finally got sheets, was told that hotel did not have any more blankets. Lots of hotel choices near this highway exit. Choose another.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier National Park, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Residence Inn is one of my favorite hotel chains, and this hotel did not disappoint. They accommodated our dogs and our family with a two bedroom suite.

The room was great, we did have a dirty toilet, but that was remedied fairly quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our first stay was clean and comfortable but it was during the weekdays. When we returned a couple more nights during the weekend, the staff had a hard time keeping the area and rooms clean. Staff were friendly, i guess they just needed to hire more people for weekends. All in all it was a pretty good place to stay. Good location.

Room Tip: Check your room for cleanliness.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were here three nights in June with our pets. We had a nice clean comfortable suite with comfortable beds. It was really nice to have such a gorgeous view of the snowcapped mountains also. The breakfast was very good each morning with a variety of hot and cold foods. Didn't use the pool or fitness room so can't comment on them, but the hotel as a whole seemed pretty new, nicely decorated and clean. Would definitely stay here again if in Bozeman.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for business meetings in the area and would do so again. The room was comfortable, the workout room was stocked adequately (but was warm), and the staff was helpful. The gal at the front desk (dark hair) was fantastic in customer service, I wish I had caught her name to give management a heads up. My only complaint was the dinner they serve was good, but came out too slowly to feed the mob timely. Everyone ate in shifts. But getting a good breakfast and dinner is a nice touch.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bozeman

Address: 6195 E. Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#12 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bozeman 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.