We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Bozeman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Bozeman to your Saves list
Residence Inn Bozeman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6195 E. Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for cat/griz game, and we got coffee mugs and penants waiting for us in our room. Very cute and thoughtful (even if they were Bobcat mugs ;o) ). The breakfasts were the nicest continentals I have ever had. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    59
    21
    16
    9
See reviews for
69
50
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you've ever driven across Montana, you know it can take a long time. What a relief to find this lovely, clean, beautifully maintained Marriott residence inn and to know we can just settle in and be comfortable, take a swim, have a bite to eat at the nightly guest party, and have a good hot breakfast before we take off again the next morning. We like the Marriott residence inns in general, and we think the Bozeman Residence Inn is one of the most welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Although I didn't have an extended stay (just 1 night), I can say this is a good choice for a stay in Bozeman. The room was comfortable and the facility was clean. The staff was not overly friendly, but my check in/check out was efficient. Breakfast seating area is limited considering the size of the hotel.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here one night before going to Yellowstone and have not been disappointed with a Residence Inn yet. The room was great and very clean and staff was very friendly. We had the manager's social hour bar-b-que and was so nice not to have to find another restaurant for dinner. The breakfast buffet was good but the egg dish was not for us, nothing I would ever serve. We did have other choices and were fortified for the drive to West Yellowstone and the park. If in the area we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Spouse & I spent one night here before joining a tour of Yellowstone and Grand Tetons the next morning. Everything about this hotel was great. Room was spacious with many amenities – microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee & tea, dishes, etc; sofa bed, sitting area, very comfortable bed and ALL immaculately clean. The staff was most helpful – arranging for taxi to the Museum of the Rockies, suggesting restaurants, providing advice about the area. Computer access in room and in lobby, and it was very fast. Tied for the best hotel lobby breakfast buffet I have had. Wide selection of a variety of foods. So, I have nothing but good words for this place and would, without doubt, stay here again if in Bozema

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I had a good stay here. Typical Residence Inn experience. Seemed newer. Convenient to airport. A straight shot, a few miles, to MSU. I'll return here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

Three ring circus upstairs: sounds like acrobats practicing for an upcoming performance. Two windows one view--an outdoor stucco wall. We can see sky if we stand at an angle to the window. Room is clean well appointed. Stay across the street at the wyngate for lots less.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bozeman

Address: 6195 E. Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#11 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bozeman 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Montana's Rocky Mountains, you will find the Residence Inn Bozeman hotel. This Bozeman, Montana hotel is just 90 miles from Yellowstone National Park, 45 miles from Big Sky Ski Resort, 16 miles from Bridger Bowl Ski Resort, and 6 miles from Montana State University, giving you convenient access to the area's top attractions. Our Bozeman hotel is designed to provide you with everything you need to thrive on long stays. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end with a light dinner at our evening social hour Monday through Wednesday. Melt tensions away at our pool, heated spa, and fitness center and relax in your spacious guest suite featuring separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchens. Our Bozeman hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet access and is pet friendly. Whether on a business trip or vacation getaway, let us help you to thrive while visiting Bozeman, Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Bozeman Hotel Bozeman
Bozeman Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.