We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiar and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Barbeque

Famous Dave's Barbeque
1230 North 7th Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715
406.586.0597
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 193 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Familiar and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Extended family trip, we went to Famous Dave's as it is across from our hotel and we were not disappointed. Food was hot an tasty and large portions. We have eaten at many Famous Dave's locations an liked almost all of them. We had a selection across the menu, brisket, pulled pork, ribs, chicken and it was all excellent. And the showstopper was the HUGT and Amazing Banana Pudding, which was really banana cream pie in a large sundae glass. Soooo good, we couldn't stop eating it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    48
    20
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Brisket sandwiches were extremely fatty, I couldn't eat most of the meat. In retrospect we should have ordered the ribs, evidently they are more known for that. Corn on the cob was great and other sides. Good service, nice staff.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good family BBQ restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Thought I might be disappointed here after eating at Bar 3 BBQ up the street. Was pleasantly surprised that the brisket here was almost as good as the burnt ends at Bar 3. This is a larger, family oriented restaurant but with good quality food. Waitress was ok, but not overly friendly. Don't be afraid to eat here, even if it is a chain.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Jack
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have eaten at Famous Dave's many times and each time has been a great experience! The food is great and the service is always good. BBQ at it's best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went with 5 adults. Portions were great. Had burgers ribs chicken sides. You get a lot for the money and food was excellent. Service was fast and friendly. Would definitely visit again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.