We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C'mon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added C'mon Inn to your Saves list
C'mon Inn
6139 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Barbados
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are a family of five and spent one night at this hotel in October 2012. We had a room on the second floor. Private. Very comfortable, quiet and spacious rooms. Nice pool and hot tubs. Welcoming lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    83
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
149
112
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
driggs
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We LOVED this hotel....with the wildlife settings in the common areas, along with the 4 hot tub was great. The pool area was also beautiful. I like that each room had a balcony onto this beautiful setting. People were fabulous and accommodating. I'd go stay again just to relax and enjoy the hotel more. It was off season so we only paid $109 per night which was a total deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

What has happened to the C'mon Inn, Bozeman? I don't remember staying in a hotel where their accommodations and service have fall this far this fast. Just over 1 year ago I was delighted to write a great review for this hotel ... but now on my recent stay it was one stupid problem after another!

Here's the problems list:
*) They decided to change a hot water valve on my side of the building. No hot water for a few hours.
*) Absolutely terrible wi-fi connection. About the worst I've encountered anywhere. Couldn't do any work.
*) Very poor central air conditioning. Even after tinkering with controls it would only blow fan-type temps.
*) Shower water pressure is quite low.
*) Mediocre breakfast buffet. Exact same thing everyday and not many choices. Nothing healthy at all.
*) Loud chatty housekeeping staff starting too early in the morning. why? just shut up & clean quietly.

Ok, that's enough. I'm getting flustrated all over again. AND most of the same problems occurred even after moving everything to a second room! No hot water, lousy wi-fi and a/c troubles were brought up to front desk staff, but other than moving me nothing was done. They were pleasant about it though.

If the room rate was below the $75 range, these problems might be somewhat expected. But for $120+ it is just ridiculous and unsatisfactory. If your looking for hot tubs, and fish in a huge wooden lobby ... then you might like it here. The flat screen is nice & big, but with limited channels. They used to have very comfortable beds, but even those seemed not so great this time. whew!

Room Tip: Try another hotel ... there are plenty in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Purpose of our trip - a 1 night stay for 4 of us to break up a long road trip for us.

Location - located on the edge of town about a 5 min drive into downtown.

Surrounding Area - not much around except for some dining options (a couple of family restaurants) and shopping (Target, Costco, other types of shops). You could walk to them but I would drive.

Amenities - This is where the hotel really shines. The decor is like a large log cabin. All rooms have a door to the atrium that feels like you are sitting outdoors, amongst the rocks and wildlife. There are 5 hot tubs, a large enclosed pool, fireplace lobby and fitness room. Also includes a great breakfast with a wide variety of items, both hot and cold. There is a great vibe to the hotel. Just make sure you are in your room by 11. They even turned the lights off on us by 10:45.

Staff - I didn't really have much interaction with the staff so can't comment.

Room - this is where the hotel faltered a bit. the room was large enough for 4 of us, with a separate bedroom with a bed and living room with sofa bed. There was a sink and large counter outside of the bathroom, which was nice for all of us. Me and my wife took the sofa bed and it was one of the worst sleeps I have had on a sofa bed. The mattress was so thin I could feel the roundness of every single coil. It was also very bouncy so every time I rolled over, my wife got shaken awake. Other than the sleepless night, i wouldn't change anything.

I would stay here again any time but not if i had to sleep on the sofa bed. Thanks for reading, hope it was helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a surprise. The C'mon Inn was a unique layout. The atrium was three stories with balconies overlooking the inside. There were 5 hot tubs, each surrounded by a rock facade, a pool, workout room, coy pond, waterfall, tables and chairs with umbrellas, to give an outside appearance. There was a separate lounge area with a fire place. On the third floor there are several separate lounges to meet and play cards, or whatever. The rooms were clean, and quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was very good. It is 5 minutes outside the center of town.

Room Tip: Grab a room overlooking the atrium with your own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We unfortunately stayed room 125 which has a handicap shower that flooded, my son fell, and it is right next to breakfast area. Needless to say every morning we got a 5 am wake up call. Staff didn't seem to care or want to make our stay any better. Not going back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent hotel for the price!! Great location, too! Close to anything you might need (grocery, Target, outdoor stores) 5 hot tubs and heated pool! Very nice decorating for that outdoor feel! Bed was great and hot breakfast was fresh with good variety! Wish C'mon inns were all over!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C'mon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'mon Inn

Address: 6139 E Valley Center Rd, Bozeman, MT 59718
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#7 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with great amenities and a convenient location to all Bozeman has to offer. Enjoy our large indoor pool, our expansive lobby with plentiful seating areas, or some of the most comfortable beds in Bozeman. Book your stay at the C'mon Inn - we'd love to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your C'mon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c`Mon Hotel Bozeman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'mon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.