We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
1687 N 19th Ave, Bozeman, MT 59718
(406) 587-4467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We go the the IHOP's often. This one was a good choice. Our waitress knew right away we were from the south when our friend ask for sweet tea. We had a great breakfast like always and the waitress was really sweet and friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better choices nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Because we are budget-minded travellers, we've eaten at Ihop many times before and always enjoyed our meals. However, this time we found the menu very limited and were not that impressed with the quality of our meal. There is an Olive Garden in the same parking area and we wished we'd gone there instead.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eat the pancakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The pancakes were good. After all their name is the International House of Pancakes. They offer different syrups. They have a good menu for kids. The adult menu is always changing. The other items are average. The servings are average, nothing to write home about. Our neighbor's little ones loved the clown face on the one big pancake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ihop can't go wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you are looking for a good breakfast location, you should consider Ihop. On a recent business trip through Bozeman, we were looking for a place that is dependable, fast, good food, and reasonably priced. Ihop met all those requirements. The only downfall was there was no internet available, as we were assessing our next location. We decided to end our meal and drive across the street to Starbucks to take advantage of their Free Wi-fi!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezy Point, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the norm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch. The place was empty which was nice. The service was good although our server didn't seem thrilled with her job, she was attentive however. The omelets we are used to getting at other Ihops was over cooked and dry. The coffee was a bit old tasting as well. Overall it was just ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.