We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 Catamount Street, Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Arrived early with car problem. Staff let us check in and helped us find a car dealership, and checked with us when we returned from car dealership about timing of getting it fixed, made sure we knew there was a room for us if we had to stay another day, or could have late checkout when the car was ready. New facility. room was immaculate, roomy, excellent bed and other amenities. Would stay here again any time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you found our services to be comfortable and friendly.We work very hard to make sure that all our guests enjoy their time with us, and it means a lot to our staff to hear back from you.

If you're in Bozeman again, we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
39
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was told this is a brand new concept hotel. The design is nice and flows very well. Design is one aspect, customer service is another. As a brand new hotel, I would give the hotel staff the benefit of doubt as they integrate themselves into a team. For us, the issue started with check-in. No choice privileges check-in recognition or program. As a diamond member, I did expect more. I also asked about the possibility of a room upgrade (hotel wasn't full) and they gave us the smallest room on the floor. Rooms were clean and staff attentive. Roberta, breakfast staff member, was an added plus for managing guests expectations. Especially with no yogurts for three days and three fruit bowls that dwindled down to one with six apples. As a multi-day guest, we had the opportunity to see the good, the bad and the ugly.

SUGGESTIONS FOR IMPROVEMENT:

1. Need to recognize Choice Privilege members.
2. Breakfast bar needs to be beefed up and staff given the authority to go out and buy food in between supply deliveries if you run short.

You have a great hotel in a good location and I would love to see you win some of the top choice awards. I will make a point to stay here on my next trip through Bozeman.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback about your experience with us here at the Comfort Suites Bozeman. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are very sorry to hear that so many challenges accompanied your stay.

We make every effort to create an experience that is second-to-none for each and every one of our guests. This of course includes our Choice Privileges Members whose loyalty to Choice Hotels means so much to all of us. It is very unfortunate that your status was not recognized immediately upon your arrival at our hotel – it is our standard to provide this recognition. With your input, I will continue to coach our staff in this regard.

I am also terribly sorry that the hot breakfast wasn’t to your standard – we want this value-added service to be exceptional on a consistent basis. I will be looking into the missing items you’ve mentioned and ensuring that this mistake is not repeated.

Again, thank you very kindly for your comments and, on behalf of the staff and the rest of the management team, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stop in Bozeman every year, and were pleased to find the newly constructed Comfort Suites. The hotel was clean and new. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was good. Our room was comfortable and the large shower was great!!! we will e back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy to be serving travelers in the Bozeman area. We are working hard to make sure that each and every stay at our hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly.

We look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to serve you, and thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

what more could you ask for as you are traveling across the country? good service, clean rooms, spacious suites and very inexpensive and quiet. breakfast was mediocre, but to be expected at a two-star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Our valued guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. And we very much appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast - we always want to get better and better for our guests, and we need your feedback to do that. Please feel free to contact me at gm.mt072@choicehotels.com to discuss the breakfast further.

Thank you so much for your time! We hope you'll choose the Comfort Suites again next time you're in Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was very nice, and clean. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We requested first floor and there was no problem getting it. Hotel is a ways away from city center but not bad. Breakfast was fine, fairly normal but good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We take a lot of pride in keeping a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests. Your opinion is our standard, and we truly appreciate your feedback.

If there is another opportunity to serve you, we hope you'll choose the Comfort Suites Bozeman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel only 2 months old so fantastic shape. It is off of hwy in new area so very quiet. Layout of hotel makes noise no problem.
Our room had 12ft ceiling and great seating area which was good for TV. Good exercise room with 2 treadmills overlooking pool . Breakfast had all the trimmings, nice large lobby. Beds were fantastic, also pillows. Outback Steakhouse across street so you can walk. Only analog shows on tv is only downside. Wifi good. Would love to live in this room!



Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our new hotel and its beautiful design. Every one of us here are having such a good time contributing to the Bozeman community. It means so much to us to see that our guests are enjoying it too!

On behalf of the staff and the rest of the management team, thank you for your business – it was truly our pleasure to have you with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great Room! Very Clean and huge walk in shower! Staff could have not been friendlier. I had a reservation for 2 Queens and requested a King when I arrived and the clerk had no problem accommodating me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benno G, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you were comfortable here. As the newest hotel in town, we are having a lot of fun meeting all the wonderful guests that stay in Bozeman.

If you're in the area in the future, we hope we can serve you again.

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Bozeman!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2515 Catamount Street, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.