We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown Bozeman

Downtown Bozeman
Bozeman, MT
406 586 4008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Bozeman
Type: Historic Walking Areas, Cultural
Attraction details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fun~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently visited in May and had a wonderful time here! It is fun to stroll among the shops and restaurants, and cafes in the beautiful weather. It is a nice mountain town with friendly people that enjoy allowing dogs participant in the strolling of the town. For a few hours, I would highly recommend, especially if the weather is nice. We didn't find parking a problem, just took a few minutes to find a spot. The town has more atmosphere than the box stores, and we so enjoyed it ~

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    76
    12
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice, comfortable, and welcoming town with good restaurants and friendly people. Especially nice in May, when it's starting to warm up.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It was just ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Typical revitalized downtown area. Charming, but to be honest, we did not come to Montana to see the towns. Shops were sweet, some pricey. It was all pedestrian friendly and EVERYONE was kind, helpful, and there were plenty of places to get a cup of coffee or a snack. If you like to shop, you will probably enjoy this area, but we only went to buy souvenirs and to eat out a few times. :) We were more interested in the out doors.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“this town is in the running for best in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good art galleries, great food (Copper & Ale Works), fun nightlife scene too (plonk, Rockin R, Legion, Haufbrau). Pioneer museum, etc..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmarth, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I LOVE Downtown Bozeman.
Most things have changed since I lived there, but the buildings haven't.
I always have to cruise Main a few times!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Bozeman also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downtown Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.