We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bozeman Classic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchus Pub

Bacchus Pub
105 W Main, Bozeman, MT
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Bozeman Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had lunch at the Bacchus Pub just before the annual Christmas Stroll, and like always it was great. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the beer selection is varied, everything on the menu was well done and plentiful and the special was interesting and flavorful. You won't go wrong stopping by for a visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Montana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice and attentive staff. The food wasn't bad either. We had three diff things off the menu and we were all happy with our selections. I wouldn't recommend coming on a Friday night but it was nice and quiet when we came.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markleeville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place for drinks & food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We had apps and drinks in the afternoon and liked it so much we returned for late night drinks. Fun bar scene! We had bruschetta and dry rub wings - both were super yummy and maybe the best wings we've had! Definitely have the Moscow Mule in the Copper mug! Great place, really great service too, especially late night!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here twice on a 4 day trip to Bozeman. Always a favorite stop when
I am in town. Top notch food and service. Will definitely be back this fall.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Unique decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good pub-style food. Our group enjoyed the Fish Taco, Shepard's Pie and club sandwich. Cole slaw served with the fish taco was really good. Portions were good but not huge. Nice wine list and selection of local beer in addition to the full bar. It was really busy on the Saturday night we were there and it looked to be as popular with the locals as the tourists. Service was friendly but average. Part of it may have been the noise level because it was noisy. The TVs are a distraction against the old world brick walls and monks heads on the molding in this old downtown building.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus Pub also viewed

 

Been to Bacchus Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacchus Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.