We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coupes night out” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ferraro's

Ferraro's
726 N. 7th Ave, Bozeman, MT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 168 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Livingston, Montana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Coupes night out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The waiters were super helpful and courteous. The water, bread and drink orders were taken promptly. The appetizer came out pretty fast (calamari) and it was good. Dinner arrived and we were disappointed because we were told the pastas were handmade daily and delicious. My scallop fettucini came with a sauce( recommended by my waiter) that had no flavor. My hubby got the gnocchi which also was bad. I expected a fine dining experience but missed it. I gave it a chance because of the mixed reviews but was quite disappointed. Maybe it is made for the older crowd but this 40 year old still has taste buds.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    7
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atwater
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really good tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I went got in Bozeman fairly late and asked the clerk for a recomendation. She mentioned Ferraro's among others and since it was easy to get to we went there. We were able to get right in, good service, the bread was good and the food was really good. A little expensive but for a special occasion definetly worth it. It was a very good fine dining experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very disappointing...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Food was below average, Ferraro's was very disappointing. We come to Bozeman infrequently but lmost likely!!! will not try this restaurant again. We love italian food but this was not.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Handmade pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I love Ferraros. The salad is fresh and light and the beef medallions with Gorgonzola are my favorite. I have gone monthly for years, and have not had a bad meal or bad service. I would rather have over zealous waiters than poor service. I am in the service industry and when I go out I want to be served. I laugh while reading some of these reviews, because if you spell as bad as Audreyf I am not likely going to trust you as a restaurant connoisseur! And if you compare Ferraros to a chain restaurant, then please stay at the chains. That way the rest of us can enjoy a quiet intimate dinner with real handmade pasta paired with an exceptional Italian wine recommended by trained staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Cannot recommend. Food quality very, very low and service just as bad. Way overpriced. This was our first and last time. No evidence of any management overseeing either the kitchen or the dining rooms. You can do better Italian at home...trust us...you can!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferraro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.