We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB THAI FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Chili Asian Bistro

Sweet Chili Asian Bistro
101 E. Main Street, #1, Bozeman, MT 59715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
425 helpful votes 425 helpful votes
“FAB THAI FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had been on the road for two weeks. We looked up the reviews of places to eat in Bozeman & we picked this place. There was a bit of a wait – a local man came out with carry out food and came over to us and said “The wait is worth it, try the red curry”. We did end up ordering the curry. It had a bit of spice, but not too much. It was PERFECT! Best Thai food I have ever had. My husband and I shared and order of egg rolls and one order of the curry. It was plenty. Staff was friendly – they all work together to make sure customers are well cared for. We never had to ask for water or our bill. It was less than $20.00. When we got home to Wisconsin, I was talking to a doctor I work with. I said we stayed in Bozeman for a couple of days. She said – did you go to the Sweet Chili? I could not believe it. She had been there herself one time. I can’t wait to return to Montana again and Bozeman to eat at Sweet Chili!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow was that good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

We had the sea bass and the bison curry we seriously could not decide which was better. Sinfully good

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarpersofBozeman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Chilis is a great place for date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Food was very yummy. I have been here multiple times and have not had a bad meal. Nice atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best garlic shrimp ever, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

First shot at Sweet Chili will be a repeat for sure. Best garlic shrimp ever - 9 tender shrimp layered with garlic bits and glazed with a wonderful sauce with a touch of sweetness. All the steamed rice made it's way into the remaining sauce to leave none behind. Stir fried vegetables compliment. Carol was attentive but not in you face. Excellent!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is the best Asian food I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

A small place with wonderful food. Try the Curried Duck.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Chili Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Chili Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Chili Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.