We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for after-dinner drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plonk

Plonk
29 E Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-4759
406-587-2170
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 168 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for after-dinner drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a cool place! We only had one drink at this bar but had tons of fun the selection of wines and beers was great, and the specialty cocktails are great. Really cool atmosphere for weekend evening hanging out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had scallops followed by flatiron steak and then something all chocolatey for dessert. We ordered a bottle of dessert wine - it was exceptionally good - and when we said so to the owner, he gave us another on the house. All in all, a great introduction to Bozeman!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Night Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great spot to meet friends for a couple of specialty martinis. And a really cool menu to pick your way through appetizers if that's your thing. Fun and unique spot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Cocktail Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I went there twice on a three night visit to Bozeman. I always order the same thing but people at the bar were happily enjoying a wide variety of special cocktails. The bartender and his assistant were busy but quite friendly and attentive. The interior is interesting and in warm weather the entire front faced potent to the street. If you enjoy a hip cocktail bar here's one for you in Bozeman.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Oh, the cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I'm generally very happy with the restaurants and bars in Bozeman, and this is another good one. The cocktails are great, some quite unusual stuff there, very tasty. Very good wine menu, obviously. Foodwise I prefer to stick to the cheeses, but I have tried the dinner plates and it's good. I tend to come here right after skiing to chill with a cocktail, and for that it;s simply perfect.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plonk also viewed

 

Been to Plonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plonk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.