We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Nikles Dr., Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We flew into Bozeman late at night and this hotel was a very good choice. The Bozeman airport is actually in Belgrade which is 8-10 miles from Bozeman. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the airport and easy to find. Even at midnight there was a good convenience store on the way to the hotel that was open. It was a good choice in that we were driving to Yellowstone the next morning and did not need to go into Bozeman. We had one large room with 2 beds with a partial wall in between and with 2 tv's. We also stayed here our last night in MT and flew out the next morning. Very good hotel for flying in and out. The room had everything you would need including a mini kitchen. I called to get the best rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    58
    16
    14
    11
See reviews for
98
68
24
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Decor was great, I know it shouldn't matter but it really does! Emily was great at checkin. Very friendly and quick to get me on my way. Room was quiet too. Breakfast had eggs, toast, waffles and more. Didn't have a swimsuit so didn't use the pool.

Oh and Free WiFi!!! That saves you $10 on your room!
Would definatly stay here again! Already planning on it!

Try to book on their own site. with AAA I saved over $30 from Expedia!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is the nicest La Quinta I have been in. Situated off a freeway exit but quiet with views of mountains. The room was beautifully decorated in coffee/tan/turquoise colors. The entry way of the room and the bathroom had dark hardwood floors. The room had a very large flat-screen tv. The lobby was bright and clean and they had a bowl of dog biscuits and fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There are lots of restaurants down the street and (dare I say?)- there is an actually NICE, new WalMart a block away. There are quiet streets to walk the dog around the hotel and it also has a large back yard. As my title says, this La Quinta actually looks like the pictures they use in their ads.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel was new and well kept. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming at checkin. Room was very clean and modern. It had a flat screen TV, a mini fridge and a microwave. Beds were comfy and we had a good night's sleep.

The hot breakfast was much better than the usual motel continental breakfast. They also have an indoor pool which we did not use. The location is right off of I-90. This motel gets my vote as the place to stay in Bozeman due to its friendly staff and clean, modern rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This hotel is new, contemporary, clean, friendly and fabulous. Staff goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome and thanked for staying with them. The rooms are modern and wonderfully designed. Simply beautiful.

Everything you need in a hotel is right here, Extended breakfast is one of the best found at La Quintas. Nice job. I'll be back

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Was not a great spot for business. Shuttle busy. Oversight by hotel resulted in missed flight and rescheduling. Staff not sure what needs to be done. Pool area not clean and stocked. Fresh cookies good. New-ness of hotel a plus.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

After deciding to go back to Bozeman after a 15yr absence for a little skiing I needed to do some checking into the properties available in the area. After reading the reviews posted on TA I decided to book a 3-night stay at the La Quinta Inn. It was the best decision I made. The Inn is new and was well done in terms of construction and appearance. Best of all the staff was outstanding. It all starts with the manager. Terra is excellent at her job and this is reflected with the attitudes of her staff. It is easily accesed from I-90. And though it is close to the Interstate the noise does not penetrate into the room. It is one of the closest properties to Bridger Bowl and is only a 10 minute drive into downtown Bozeman. While the breakfast buffets in hotels are normally nothing to write home about I must say the person in charge of the breakfast area was by far the best I have seen. She was always checking on the status of the food, picking up after people (lazy) and making sure to ask anybody if they needed anything, We hope to make a return visit to Bozeman next winter and if we do we'll be staying at the La Quinta. Though only thing I would suggest improving on is the room lighting. It is kind of dark.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman

Address: 620 Nikles Dr., Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bozeman
#6 Family Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bozeman
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman Hotel Bozeman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.