We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a superb hot breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1023 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Uxbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with a superb hot breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

First time I stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton and I'll definitely look for them again. Having a full kitchen with a dishwasher, large living room and comfy bed and pillows made our stay very enjoyable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub (indoors) and relaxed outside by the BBQ area. Very nice. The free hot breakfast was superb. One of the best on our 12 day vacation trip across the states.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    73
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
136
108
29
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Bozeman Montana Homewood Suites.Large, comfortable, and clean rooms. Fantastic king sized beds, extremely comfortable Delicious food served, and coffee 24hours a day. Even the court yard was relaxing and quiet. Staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel was located about 6 minutes from downtown Bozeman and about 17minutes from the airport. A perfectly lovely stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was super clean and since we were there on a Monday night we got free dinner. The breakfast wasn't bad and the room was nice. My only complaint and it's very minor is that the pillows and comforter are down and I am allergic. They didn't have any other options for me so I was stuffed up all night. The bed was comfy though!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the best hotel in Bozeman. Breakfast choices every day. Dinner at night. We enjoyed their courtyard with the fire pit. The room was well equipped with everything we needed. The bed was great and the room was quiet. The service is five star. We will not stay anywhere else. This hotel is very, very well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

You absolutely have to eat the breakfasts, daily, and dinners, Mon-Thurs., in order to make your payment reasonable. Mon-Thurs. there are often chocolate chip cookies, freshly baked, at the front desk but you must stop by at about 7:50 p.m., because they will be gone by 8:05 p.m.! If you are staying for an extended period, try the new MYPLACE, or go on-line to www.airbnb.com to get a rental for one month. No food at those places. No pool. But a fridge and microwave will make your stay more "affordable."

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. If you will be at the hotel on July 4th, ask for Room 446. See the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Homewood Suites was our choice in Bozeman before our trip to Yellowstone. The location is convenient (midway between 18th street and 7th street - the two main drags), parking was plentiful, the front desk was friendly and competent, the free breakfast was super and it is on the way to the airport if that is an issue. My wife and I enjoyed the over-sized rooms and the roomy showers. The pool was small but we didn't go to Bozeman to swim laps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites in Bozeman twice while visiting our son at MSU...loved it both times!! Had a one bedroom suite with my husband and a studio when I stayed by myself...will definitely stay there again...centrally located, great ambiance, clean, good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Address: 1023 Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bozeman
#1 Family Hotel in Bozeman
#1 Business Hotel in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Bozeman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.