We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
2159 Burke St, Bozeman, MT 59718-8504
406-556-1332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Description: At Johnny Carino's restaurant, we serve up Italian hospitality with our flavorful original dishes. Come enjoy our warm, comfortable environment that invites friends and family to relax and enjoy each other over a great meal, it's a little celebration of the good things in life, everyday. Don't forget we cater and deliver too. Boldness, Flavor, Creativity all on your plate in one casual dining environment.
North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Super yummy! It was really nice to be able to sit and enjoy a meal without feeling rushed! It was also nice since it was walking distance from my hotel!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
“Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, right off of I-90. Very reasonablly priced, and you get more than enough food! Service is extremely friendly and the host even opened the door for my party entering AND exiting! Very pleased!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTTE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I like the bread best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

When I am in the mood for Italian food--this is the spot. I could make a meal out of the bread but love the bowtie festival. The Italian sodas are very good. There is always a table with great service and food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Below average as Carinos go................”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Overseasoned calamari started our meal followed by an overdressed Caesar salad. When we asked for some romaine to "water it down" we were presented with room temperature greens that had started to wilt. The Pork Chop special had strange tasting pork. It was not finished. The bread wqas great as was the service. We went for comfort Italian and we were disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Food at a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I recently ate at Carino's and found the food to be outstanding. We found the value to amount of food we ate to be great for Bozeman standards. We have tried a few restaurants while in town and they tended to be over priced. Great place to take a family.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Carino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.