We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in Bozeman to walk to bars, restaurants, shops...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lewis and Clark Motel

Save Saved
You added Lewis and Clark Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lewis and Clark Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   824 W. Main St., Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Big Sky, Montana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The BEST in Bozeman to walk to bars, restaurants, shops...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you are interested in catching a show at the Emerson, walking around Bozeman to the the bars, shops, and restaurants, and want to save $$$- only stay the Lewis and Clark. Yes, it is a unique spot, but it is classic! Great staff and dog friendly. Also, the marquee out front is always entertaining.

Room Tip: Second floor is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    9
    8
    21
See reviews for
24
26
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We called at 6 pm on New Year's Eve and were happy to hear they had a room available. The woman in the phone (Haily, I think) was very nice, putting us in one of the refurbished room and taking $5 off the pet fee. She was helpful and friendly upon our check-in as well. We were in the room next to the lobby, which I thought might be noisy but didn't notice too much noise. The bed was comfortable. I liked the laminate floors, mini refrigerator, and sliding glass door. There was a large flat screen TV, too. It was nice being able to walk downtown (1/2 mile or so). Good coffee and banana bread were provided in the morning. It's nice to find pet-friendly lodging. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markleeville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Staff was helpful, rooms are large, clean and dated but have a cute vintage feel. We brought our pooch and they were very accommodating! Great location downtown, walkable to lots of cool spots. Nice to have till noon for checkout. We missed breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Bank, MT
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We love this iconic, historic hotel and stay every night before MSU homecoming. The homecoming parade starts right outside the hotel parking lot. The motel is older, but the rooms are clean, remodeled and the beds are comfortable. There isn't breakfast in the morning but there is muffins and coffee. They have a great lobby room stocked with games, couches and books to relax in and great customer service!

Room Tip: we like ground level rooms best as there isn't an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (old plumbing) I brought ear plugs and was very happy.
Ellen Smith Eaton
Smith Eaton Real Estate
P.O. Box 2483
Edwards, CO 81632

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This certainly is a "unique" motel - I've never seen anything like it. Located right downtown Bozeman (close to campus as well as downtown merchants), it's a throwback to an earlier age. I loved the 50s tunes piped outside as well as in the lobby. The lobby is filled with old, elegant furniture and has a bar, snack shop, wine selections and lots of information on area attractions. Very friendly staff.
The rooms are accessed by the usual walkway in front (it's three stories), but the door is a sliding glass door (see photo). Lots of light! Rooms are large, clean and have two vanities - one in the room and in the bathroom. The air conditioner is on the back wall - worked well.
It was very quiet, but the motel wasn't full. I could hear the neighbors a little bit. WiFi was acceptable. No breakfast, but they did have some better-than-usual coffee and banana bread in the lobby.

Room Tip: Because of possible noise, go for top floor (but you have to carry your luggage up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

So cool! Classic art-deco style, convenient,character filled lobby, and staff, for that matter. I think it was the least expensive place in bozeman this week also. Incredible. Not swanky, but comfortable and super interesting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lewis and Clark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis and Clark Motel

Address: 824 W. Main St., Bozeman, MT 59715
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lewis and Clark Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lewis and Clark Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewis and Clark Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.