We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lewis and Clark Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lewis and Clark Motel to your Saves list
Lewis and Clark Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   824 W. Main St., Bozeman, MT 59715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Savage, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We called at 6 pm on New Year's Eve and were happy to hear they had a room available. The woman in the phone (Haily, I think) was very nice, putting us in one of the refurbished room and taking $5 off the pet fee. She was helpful and friendly upon our check-in as well. We were in the room next to the lobby, which I thought might be noisy but didn't notice too much noise. The bed was comfortable. I liked the laminate floors, mini refrigerator, and sliding glass door. There was a large flat screen TV, too. It was nice being able to walk downtown (1/2 mile or so). Good coffee and banana bread were provided in the morning. It's nice to find pet-friendly lodging. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    9
    9
    23
See reviews for
26
31
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Markleeville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Staff was helpful, rooms are large, clean and dated but have a cute vintage feel. We brought our pooch and they were very accommodating! Great location downtown, walkable to lots of cool spots. Nice to have till noon for checkout. We missed breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Bank, MT
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We love this iconic, historic hotel and stay every night before MSU homecoming. The homecoming parade starts right outside the hotel parking lot. The motel is older, but the rooms are clean, remodeled and the beds are comfortable. There isn't breakfast in the morning but there is muffins and coffee. They have a great lobby room stocked with games, couches and books to relax in and great customer service!

Room Tip: we like ground level rooms best as there isn't an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (old plumbing) I brought ear plugs and was very happy.
Ellen Smith Eaton
Smith Eaton Real Estate
P.O. Box 2483
Edwards, CO 81632

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was re-furbished. I would recommend asking for an updated room. A bit noisy (ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This certainly is a "unique" motel - I've never seen anything like it. Located right downtown Bozeman (close to campus as well as downtown merchants), it's a throwback to an earlier age. I loved the 50s tunes piped outside as well as in the lobby. The lobby is filled with old, elegant furniture and has a bar, snack shop, wine selections and lots of information on area attractions. Very friendly staff.
The rooms are accessed by the usual walkway in front (it's three stories), but the door is a sliding glass door (see photo). Lots of light! Rooms are large, clean and have two vanities - one in the room and in the bathroom. The air conditioner is on the back wall - worked well.
It was very quiet, but the motel wasn't full. I could hear the neighbors a little bit. WiFi was acceptable. No breakfast, but they did have some better-than-usual coffee and banana bread in the lobby.

Room Tip: Because of possible noise, go for top floor (but you have to carry your luggage up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

So cool! Classic art-deco style, convenient,character filled lobby, and staff, for that matter. I think it was the least expensive place in bozeman this week also. Incredible. Not swanky, but comfortable and super interesting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Lewis & Clark Motel, 824 West Main Street, Bozeman, MT., is evidence that local ownership (not just a local franchise of a national chain) makes a difference. Rates are reasonable, accommodations are fine, but the real value lies in the home-like feeling of the place. The theme is tradition; the music is old fashioned (e.g., Sinatra); the fitness center actually is a "rec room" in the basement (complete with fooseball); the lobby has a jig-saw puzzle in progress for any to work on, a collection of antique Life magazines, and the proprietor's doll collection. The proprietor herself, Lisa, the daughter of the founder, succeeds in warmth, customer service, and competence. I am especially indebted to her for single-handedly managing a fouled up FedEx delivery of an important package. If you're ever in Bozeman, stay at the Lewis & Clark Motel and enjoy the local ambiance!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lewis and Clark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis and Clark Motel

Address: 824 W. Main St., Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lewis and Clark Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lewis and Clark Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewis and Clark Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.