We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Bay Bar and Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Bay Bar and Grille
2825 W Main St, Ste 5K, Bozeman, MT 59718-3901
406-587-0484
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: College
Transit: The Streamline makes a stop just outside of the mall entrance located next to the restaurant.
Missoula, MT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My dad and I went to eat lunch there and waited at the host booth for 10 minutes while the staff came and went, so we assumed the dinning room was closed and sat ourselves at the bar. We sat for another 10 minutes and waited for someone to greet us. Staff walked by, but not one said anything to us. At that point we left. The food is never very good anyway.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“This is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I am a regular here...The Bay has the best food and best-mixed drinks in town. The waitresses are bright, beautiful, and they know their stuff as far as prompt service and the menu goes. I go in here a lot for a "share" of Dragon Tenders and the best Bloody Mary made in Bozeman. The price is very reasonable for a comfortable booth or table in a quiet environment. If you want to WATCH sports and not hear them, this is the place. Not a lot of noise, just good quiet music and no drama. The place is clean, and the adjacent casino has helpful and friendly staff.. Just unbeatable...try the chicken/walnut/bleu cheese salad, the fish and chips, the dragon tenders, and you can't go wrong..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“dirty dishes and burnt food?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

so the dishes had some kind of cheese or sauce on it and my fork was dirty. i ordered a chicken dish which was very overcooked. overall very disappointed. would have been more satisfied with fast food in all likelyhood.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“really good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

great service , good food nice enough for working lunch or a date.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

I just love this place. The service is great, food was even better. I got the halibut fish and chips. Nice big cut of halibut, I would definitely go again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bay Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Bay Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bay Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.