We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dave's Sushi-Off Main

Dave's Sushi-Off Main
115 N Bozeman Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715
406-556-1351
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 168 Restaurants in Bozeman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Not much to say. Excellent sushi, great people. Always a pleasure when we go to Dave’s. By the way the uni was exceptional!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    26
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Who would have thought??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Excellent sushi in Bozeman Montana? Who knew?? We happened upon Dave's thanks to other Trip Advisor recommendations and we SO weren't disappointed. Absolutely excellent sushi with lots of unique rolls etc. The beer selection was great, the sushi fresh and exciting, and the service outstanding. We were blown away to see it packed at 5:30 on a Friday night, but we quickly understood why. We're in the area to ski for a week, and we'll probably make a trip back to Bozeman for sushi at Dave's another night. Well done!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Bozeman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Not only the best sushi in Bozeman, but some of the best food in Bozeman overall! Everything is very fresh, they have a nice beer/wine/sake offering, and the atmosphere is very laid back. The chefs are always willing and eager to whip up something on a whim, and it never disappoints! In the winter they do half price on all alcohol, even bottles of wine and sake, on Monday nights! They just got done renovating as well, I can't wait to return!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have traveled the country from Barrow, AK to Kaua'i and this is my favorite Sushi restaurant. Every time I'm in Montana I do my best to get to Dave's, I love the widespread panic roll. I often drink beer from my Dave's sushi pint glass and reminisce of the delicious rolls in Bozeman. Do yourself a favor and check it out!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girdwood
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Montana!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I love Dave's sushi. My wife and I eat here almost every time we come to Bozeman. Always fresh and always packed. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Sushi-Off Main also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Sushi-Off Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave's Sushi-Off Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.