We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Zydeco

Cafe Zydeco
2711 W College St Bozeman, Mt 59718, Bozeman, MT 59715-4010
406-994-0188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a never fail place for great food! I had a catfish po'boy and hubby and shrimp and crawfish po'boy, both fantastic and reasonably priced. Really like the new location. It's high time Zydeco got a place to live up to its food. They now have wine available, too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Cafe Zydeco in Missoula, Montana is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I recently tried this new eatery, and we now have a new favorite! The food was as good as anything we ate in New Orleans... we only tried the shrimp Po Boy and the Muffaletta.(sp?)

We plan on going back and trying one of everything!!! (Well, maybe not all at once)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and free for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Cajun fish taco was excellent (with catfish, of course.) They warned me it was spicy, but it was not too hot. The kids ate free and the staff was delightful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana, United States
1 review
“I can't fathom all these positive views!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

At first I liked the rustic atmosphere but realized it was actually just dirty with paint peeling off the walls, floor falling apart and cracked. I got the seafood gumbo and my friend got the po-boy. He tried to order the jambalaya but the cook refused to let him order it because it was "terrible." The cook was the waiter as well and forgot about us so gave us a gift card...which I don't dare use or give to a poor unsuspecting soul. The jambalaya was absolutely awful! The rice was under cooked, the crawfish bland, the shrimp okay, and bread being the only good part. My friend liked his po-boy except too many condiments, too small of bread, and the "3rd worst diarrhea" of his life. Don't even try this place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“weird”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

strange atmoshphere. dissapointed didn't taste very authentic. red beans made me sick ,literally

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zydeco also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Zydeco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Zydeco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.