We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco del Mar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco del Mar
1600 N. 19th Ave., Bozeman, MT
406-522-9599
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bozeman, MT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The food here is pretty good- it wont knock your socks off but ya also cant really go wrong. Its usually pretty quick and you will be full after you eat here, a great lunch spot.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

While traveling, I needed a burrito and my wife wanted fish tacos... like an oasis in the desert... Taco Del Mar answered the call. Our local TdM closed, so we are always looking to get a fix when we can. The customer service was very pleasant and courteous, the restaurant was clean and the food was great. Next time in Bozeman we'll be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Large portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Similar to Chipotle. Good, quick, food with large portions. Service was quick, and restaurant is clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Burritos.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Gringo-run burrito place. Burritos are big and fine, just nothing particularly special. I wanted a spicy sauce so went for chipotle but it came in some sort of cream sauce which made the whole burrito rather soggy.

It was a BIG burrito though!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great for a quick burrito fix!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a really nicely prepared burrito to my liking (tortilla, meat, fillers---all my choice) made by pleasant staff. The opportunity to sit outside and people watch in this strip mall was nice. Pricing and beverage choices are fair.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Taco del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.