We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meal selections!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Reds

Santa Fe Reds
1235 N. 7th Ave., Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 587-5838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 190 Restaurants in Bozeman
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
La Canada Flintridge, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Superb meal selections!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great dinner selections amongst our group. Excellent beer selections as well. The wait staff is very knowledgeable & attentive!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    39
    17
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had the best burger i've had in a long time here. The taco saladwas really good and huge. Will definitely eat here again even if I stay in a differnt hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunnlevel, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not only was the food disgusting and overpriced, the waitress was insulting and continued to complain about how much we ate or drank.... We were drinking water. We asked for a 2nd basket of chips and salsa while we waited for our meal. Really? I thought we were at a restaurant to eat... Regardless, it was the worse Mexican food I have ever had and was extremely overpriced. Hate we wasted our time and money for our one night in Bozeman.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stumbled on this place while taking a break in Bozeman... We liked the idea of being able to sit next to the Main Street and people watch. We looked at the menu first, and it looked pretty decent with decent prices.

The food was not nearly as good as it sounded on the menu. I had blackened Salmon with a lime-cilantro slaw and grilled vegetables. The salmon tasted more like a Teriyaki than Blackened, as it was sweet, not spicy. The slaw was bland and looked old, not fresh at all. The veggies were over cooked and cut too thin to even hold their shape,

My husband had a beef dish that was okay, but nothing special. Apparently this is a chain restaurant, but we had not heard of it before. I'm sure there are better places to eat in Bozeman.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The worst Mexican Food I have ever eaten.. Our group was very disappointed in the food .. Truly not Mexican.. .. Need to hire a chef that can cook or get a new menu.. . We won't go back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Reds also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Reds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Reds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.