We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, beds ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riversage Billings Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riversage Billings Inn to your Saves list
Riversage Billings Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Columbus, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good price, beds ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here to be closer to the surgery center since we had to be there by 6am. The price is great, the staff is wonderful, the rooms clean, but the beds,tv and comforters need some updating. We will stay here again when needed cuz the convience to the hospitals is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
23
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice for the price. Most hotels in Billings are now over $100 and I paid $85. Check in was great. The roons are small and clean for the most part. The cleaning staff needs to clean under the bed. Hotel is very quiet. I needed a toothbrush and toothpaste and they charged $2 for these items. Wi-fi was great they have free daily newspapers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This facility is a real find. Spotlessly clean, safe, comfortable rooms, great WIFI, cable and very, very clean. Everything about this place was superb. It was quiet, the staff helpful and the location to both airport and downtown exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose this hotel because my daughter had to have some tests done at the hospital. The hotel is right next to the hospital. It was a comfortable room and very clean. The staff were very accommodation and let us have a late check out, since we had to be a the hospital at 7:00 in the morning. We didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, but we did get a discount coupon for Perkin's for dinner! I would definitely recommend this for anyone who has to travel to Billings for medical treatment.

Room Tip: Rooms with a refrigerator and microwave are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent one night here on a shopping trip. The reservation was made flawlessly and we were treated wonderfully by the staff when we checked in. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We have no complaints with the rooms at all. If you are expecting a big breakfast, this isn't the place. The coffee was fresh and hot. Plenty of orange juice was available. Donuts, muffins, toast. Easy and simple, was enough to hold the kids over until we got to a restaurant. Good enough for us! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff bends over backwards to be sensitive to patients of Billings Clinic (right across the street) as well as their families. Very, very accomodating and kind. Extremely convenient location for surgical stays. We were able to go back and forth to the hospital at any time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night of a 25 night US & Canada road trip spanning July & August. Check-in was fast & friendly and while the room was quite basic it was clean & the bed was comfortable.

So why the three stars instead of four? Breakfast has got to be the worst I've encountered in a hotel. I like basic breakfasts - a bit of cereal, a slice of toast or a bagel and gallons of tea (I take my own teabags when I go abroad as I'm fussy!). No cereal and only pre-packed "cakey things" and a few slices of bread. There wasn't even any "normal" milk - it was all that vile UHT (not sure of the American name for it - it's the stuff that's been heat treated so it doesn't need to go in the fridge) stuff in little pots. A couple of cereal dispensers wouldn't take up much room and, here's the best thing, the fridge was full of the UHT milk pots. A perfect place to store a few bottles/jugs of the normal stuff? It's little things like that which make the difference, imho.

Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Maybe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himanagerBillings, General Manager at Riversage Billings Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are proud of our complimentary continental breakfast. We offer Craven's Coffee (a premium, gourmet coffee), tea, hearty whole grain bread from a local bakery, raisin bread, bagels, muffins, English muffins, oatmeal, fruit. We also have complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours. All at a great rate for the room which makes for a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riversage Billings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riversage Billings Inn

Address: 880 N 29th St, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riversage Billings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riversage Billings Inn is a quality hotel in Blillings, MT Unique Blend of Value, Informal Elegance Situated Next to Billings Clinic Close to Downtown, Shopping, Restaurants and Entertainment Clean, Quiet, Affordable Pet Friendly Free Wi-Fi Completely Non-Smoking Facility Literally 5 minutes from airport. Billings' best kept secret! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riversage Billings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riversage Billings Hotel Billings
Riverstone Billings Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riversage Billings Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.