We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Billings Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Billings Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Billings Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

The rooms were clean and spacious

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    17
    17
    23
See reviews for
52
25
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2008

This is a relatively new, but very cheaply built motel. The walls are thin and sound travels easily through (snoring in the adjacent room and footsteps in the room above could be clearly heard). The breakfast was minimal and the in-room amenities are cheap. There are better choices nearby.

  • Liked — free Internet, good location
  • Disliked — Cheap building
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

Upon checking in at the Comfort Inn, I discovered the pool was undergoing renovation and would not be open each day of my stay until 6:00 p.m. This was extremely disappointing because my granddaughter was looking forward to spending lots of time in the pool. When I expressed my disappointment, I was told I could cancel my reservation. Billings was totally booked up on this particular weekend because of the state fair and a blues festival, so the offer to "let" me cancel didn't seem too appealing.

Later that night at midnight, I had to call the front desk because of a party going on in the room above me. After driving from Minnesota for many hours, I was frustrated!

Two days later at 7:00 a.m., a power outage occurred which caused the smoke alarm to blare, the air conditioner to quit working, and other inconveniences.

At checkout I asked if I could be compensated in some way for all of these issues. I was told "no", in a very brusque manner, because "the hotel wasn't at fault for any of the problems". While I understood that, I felt some consideration should have been given to my request. Even a simple, hearfelt apology would have been appreciated.

The hotel industry is a service industry which is supposed to provide a pleasant experience for travelers. This was not the case at the Comfort Inn in Billings.

  • Liked — good quality bedding
  • Disliked — the pool area and the staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

After staying in a few Super 8's on this trip, we were pleasantly surprised by the Comfort Inn. The room was clean & well-maintained and didn't smell like anything. Comfortable bed & pillows. The chocolate chip cookies & milk in the lobby in the lobby were a great touch!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Billings Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings Comfort Inn

Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Billings Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Billings Comfort Inn will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Billings Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billings Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.