We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pricey for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Billings Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Billings Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Billings Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Powell, Wyoming
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Extremely Pricey for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Let me start off by saying the room was very clean and the bed was confortable.

My fiance and I decided to stay here the other night. We have stayed in Billings before many times. There are hotels ranging from a very resonable $70 is per night to far more expenxive rooms. Recently we have stayed downtown in a suite and still paid less than we paid here. I certainly did not expect to pay $150 for a night with AAA for a room with one bed and not much else. I have stayed in placed with a price just slightly over that which included dinner and a made to order breakfast, not just a buffet. The breakfast buffet was stillo good and there was at least a good variety of options.

Also I would expect a room that was that pricey to be at least quiet. The room to room noise was not bad but you could hear every door shut... or slam throughout the entire night. You could hear conversations in the hallway... alll night. As I mentioned earlier the bed was comfortable but I was awakened at least every hour to half hour by the din that was heard from the hallway. I cannot fathom how that much noise could be heard in our room.

I will not stay here again due to the noise and extreme price for what you get. There are far more options in Billings that might be a little further out of your way, but you will get a better nights sleep and will save a lot of money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear BrennW,
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay. I appreciate the feedback and I apologize for the noise level in the hall. I would appreciate that if an incident like this occurs again at any hotel that you would let the hotel staff know and we sure could have accomodated you and perhaps moved you to another room or addressed the noise level at the time. Prices vary from city to city and from time of year to time of year with local fluctuation in activities going on around the city. Our room rates are competitive with the local hotel set,. I would encourage you to make reservations at your next stay and this will help to stipend the cost somewhat. Once again I would like to apologize for noise and sure would like to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stacy Mclaughlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    17
    17
    23
See reviews for
52
25
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Apparently Billings is a pricey place to stay. Who knew? On a driving vacation from Ohio to Seattle we just needed a decent place to sleep for one night. Everything in town was over $100 a night and this was no different. Even with a AAA discount the only room they had was $109.00 + taxes. For that price I at least expected an elevator. Choice Brand Hotels used to be of higher quality. Just wasn't impressed with this one - it seemed tired.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
DearEtoile_of_NE-Ohio,
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback concerning our hotel and room prices. The Billings area tends to be higher price wise compared to other local cities. Depending on the date of the week and time of the year and also the events occurring around Billings all play a factor in room prices. We attempt to keep our rates competitive as I believe you discovered during your search for a room the night you came to Billings. I would encourage you took look on line and if you are able to do... attempt to make a reservation before arriving at a hotel. Once again, thank you for your time and I look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, Montana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I booked a room here on a quick trip through Billings, Montana. The booking process through the hotel itself was fine. We were told at the time of booking that we could check in at whatever time we would like because we are choice award members. My husband stays at this motel chain quite often in other cities and never has had a problem. When we arrived around noon, we were told we couldn't check in as their rooms were not ready. My first clue should have been the state of the lobby. The easy chairs were filthy and the breakfast area had food spilled all over the counters. It smelled horrible. Remember, this was NOON! The check in lady gave us the key but told us to come back in an hour. Long story short... Once I arrived back at the room about two hours later (my husband had arrived earlier), I walked in the room and immediately knew I couldn't stay the night. The room smelled soooo bad even with the window having been open by my husband for an hour. I said I was not staying there and he went to try to get back our money. They wanted to put us in another room but by then I had made a reservation elsewhere. They would not refund our room charge. Do NOT stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn on Southgate Drive was great after the nightmare at the Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faron S, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Janie H.,
Thank you for your response on trip advisor. I apologize that our facility was not quite what you expected. We attempt to make each guests stay as enjoyable and as possible. I have addressed the issue have disgussed and this has been taken care of. Normal check in time is not until 3 pm and check out for every guest is not until 3 pm. We do our best to accomodate guests that would like to check in early and that is not always able to be done. I apologize for the inconvenience of that. From what I understanding the hotel staff did offer to move you to another room in order to accomodate you as we want to continue to serve you and keep your business. Please accept my apology and I hope that in the future you will give us another try. Thank you so much for your time.
Sincerely,
Stacy M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the Comfort Inn in Billings on January 21-22. We received excellent customer service and the staff made sure to make us feel very welcome. Room was clean and had everything that we needed for our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faron S, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Dana,
Thank you for your response on trip advisor. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing this information with our staff so that they are aware that all of their hard work is paying off. We strive to meet guest needs and attempt to make this establishment a home away from home during each and every stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I made reservations for this hotel about 2 months in advance for 3 adults and 1 child, but as life would have it 1 adult and child could not make the trip. SO, when we arrived I informed the desk clerk and changed to a king room rather than keeping the 2 queen bed room. When check out came the rate was the same for the king room, with only 2 people. as for 3 adults and 1 child and 2 queen beds. (FYI we are seniors) When the clerk called her manager about this she told her that that was the rate for the King room. We left but when I got home I went into the Choice Privilege web site and checked it myself....The room showed $75.80 for a King room and NOT $113.50. I let both Choice Hotels and the Manager of the Billings Comfort Inn know of what I thought was an error. At the time of this writing I have been totally ignored by both.
****** That wasn't the only problems we had......we had trouble with the AC/Heater that ran and ran it was sort of fixed by maintenance. There were burn holes in the bed spread (both sides) and the TV didn't work and the remote need batteries.(the desk clerk did bring those to us).******

At the time of this writing I have been totally ignored by both. I only wish someone would have at least let me know they were checking into the problem. Thanks to Trip Advisor, I have someone who listens!

Room Tip: check them out first if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Justme048,
Thank you for your response concerning your most recent stay. I appreciate you expressing your concerns. If your reservations were booked 2 months in advance, our hotel rates were still elevated and are labeled with a code. Your reservation rate was honored for the reservation amount that was quoted to you when you made your reservations 2 months ago. The rates for a king room and room with 2 quenn beds is the same; so the amount of your room would stay the same as the amount when you had reserved your room. I hope this helps with some clarifications.
As for the heater being noisey. Hopefully you allowed the front desk to know about this and we could have offerred to move you to another room.
I apologize for your dissatisfaction and would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business back.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Only if you don't want to sleep and blow your money with a staff that argues! We were charged for a pet we did not have, the heater didn't have a regulator which eventually set off the fire alarm and we weren't even checked on! Found items left by previous guests under edge of bed. Bed was old and uncomfortable and don't leave anything behind. "Policy" is that they can't send it to you. Spent way too much for my family and me to ever come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Jahulet,
Thank you for your response to your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your input into our hotel and seek every opportunity to utilize this information to improve our hotel and staff. Pet fees are charged for rooms when pets occupy the room for cleaning fees.
We do have the ability to send items back to guests and I will contact you directly to assist you in getting your missing items back and I apologize for you not being informed of the appropriate information.
I also apologize for the heater in your room. I am not sure if this was made to attention of the staff: I am almost certain it was if a fire alarm was going off. We definitely could've moved you to a different room to attempt to accomodate your needs. We also attempt to accomodate guests for dissatisfation with beds or any other items that are not right for the guest. I would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future and once again thank you for the comments and I have addressed these issues with my staff.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exploring the US
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I originally booked the Quality Inn (where I usually stay) next door but chose this hotel because this hotel had an airport shuttle after 11pm (which the QI did not). At tiem of reservation I called to re confirm the booking and the shuttle. The clerk asked I would call the day of arrival to remind them I needed a late night shuttle from the Airport. So I did. Since I sometimes use my maiden name to book a reservation-the clerk didn't find my reservation initially. Rather than asking if it couold be under a different name he just stated I must be at the wrong hotel...In any case, I called to remind him about the shuttle, he told me I needed to call back when I got there. So again I did. He was really short with me "10 minutes, door 3" and hung up. We waited in the cold with a 2 year old for half an hour; no shuttle. I called again and he told me the Shuttle ouldn't start and that I am supposed to take a taxi! I could have taken one right away if I was told to look for one going to the Comfort Inn! So we took it. Upon check in I asked if there was a crib in the room. Clerk was agin short with me " yes coffeemaker, microwave, fridge the whole nine yards" he said. We got to our room only to find no crib. I called down and the clerk stated :no cribs standard in the room". That is fine, but didn't I just ask you if there was one, and if not to bring one up?! While the clerk was going to bring one up, my husband foudn a hair on the bed. Being after midnight and having travelled half aroudn the world I was too tired to ask for a change of sheets. I told the clerk when he got to the room that there was hair on the bed and to note it to Housekeeping. After he left we went to the bathroom only to find a lot of hairs behind the bathroom door on the floor as well as in the bath tub. Absolutely disgusting. But too tired to make a fuss about it now. We got a little sleep and had breakfast in the morning. When I removed the cups on the coffee maker tray there was a huge coffee drip stain on it; the tray was never wiped clean! The am staff was litteraly holding their heads up with their hands, hanging on the counters and not even saying "good morning". Very unmotivated. Upon check out I did mention it to a desk clerk (different one than the night before) and she did make a note of it and apologized. I am a Manager of a Comfort Inn and part of the Choice Hotels Franchise, and while I know mistakes happen I am ashamed to have this hotel in be part of the chain. The staff was not friendly nor accomodating and the rooms were not clean. I should have just stayed at the Quality Inn in Billings as I usually do....

Room Tip: Make sure if you cannot do stairs (due to health reasons or the amount of luggage liek we did) to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Superboertje,
I apologize for your dissatisfaction with your most recent stay with us here at the Comfort Inn. We strive to satisfy all of our guests needs during their stay with us. I have spoken with the appropriate staff and educated staff oconcerning the process for airport shuttles for guests and have also spoken with the appropriate staff concerning your dissatisfaction. Housekeeping and front desk staff are the forefront of our business as you are well aware of and I assure you that improvements have beenn made since your most recents stay to assure guest satisfaction. Thank you for your time and I hope you will allow us to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Billings Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings Comfort Inn

Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Billings Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Billings Comfort Inn will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Billings Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billings Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.