We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERY TIME I STAY I LOVE IT MORE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billings Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Billings Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Billings Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 46 hotels in Billings
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EVERY TIME I STAY I LOVE IT MORE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

i always stay at this comfort inn when i come to visit my dad... and everytime i come the hotel and staff are great. they have done renovations and now have a guest laundry which makes this hotel even better. thank you comfort inn...!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear cjlola22,
Thank you for your comments about your most recent stay with us. I enjoy hearing that all of the staffs dedication and hard work is paying off as the guests comments reflect. We look foward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    26
    13
    15
    23
See reviews for
45
22
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay the staff was vary friendly and help full. the hotel is in walking distance from several places to eat. front desk night guy was vary helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable he was vary friendly. house keeping did great at keeping up my room on being stocked and clean always came back to a made bed was nice. they really put the comfort in Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Bailey B,
Thank you for your response on tripadvisor. We strive to be our best and hearing such positive comments from guests like you allows us to know that all the hard work and dedication from our staff is paying off. We look foward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, ND
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The price is to high for want you get. The motel is hard to find off of the interstate, the parking is poor. The rooms are small and not real clean, carpet had stains. The bed was not comfortable and did not get a good night’s sleep. The bath rooms are also small and not real clean. The breakfast was the poorest that I have had at a comfort inn. Will not stay here again, customer treatment was not real good either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara V, Guest Relations Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the difficulties and inconvenience of cleanliness, parking, and breakfast and our location has caused.

At Comfort Inn, we strive for the perfection of our brand standards and services and the satisfaction of our customers.

We guarantee that we will not let this problem persist. To ensure that this does not happen again, we are making some positive changes and training sessions are being held, to return us to the high-level of quality and service our customers deserve.

Thank you for your positive criticism. We look forward to doing business in the near future.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin MN.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rude manager Katie, Rude supervisor Sarah Beware of the cancelation notice. Needed a room on the next day for a family member that is having surgery. BY mistake the wrong day was booked by one day. They refused to credit my account. They got money for a room that we can't use. Called cooperate office and they said it was up to Katie or Sarah. Please please Don't Stay HERE!!!!!!! Called Best Wester Kelly Inn warm,helpful . Then also booked a room at Sleep Inn and they also were shocked by what Comfort Inn did. Guess what they are known for this kind of customer treatment!! Poorest in town. Please stay any where but here!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara V, Guest Relations Manager at Billings Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Valued customer,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience of a non refundable no show, due to our cancelation policy.

At Comfort Inn, we strive for the perfection of our brand standers and services and the satisfaction of our customers. Unfortunately, due to the Nile Rodeo in town and being sold out we couldn't refund your no show.

You are an important and crucial member of the Choice privilege family.

If you have any questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with me at {email, phone#, website, etc....

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I decided to stay at the billings comfort inn again it was just as good the second time as it was the first! The rooms are clean and comfy the staff is great we had a relaxing time in the spa and breakfast was wonderful! Thanks comfort inn!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The prices in Billings are high, so you'll pay close to $100 for a hotel that costs $80 most other place. The room was fine. I like two sets of curtains, where one gives privacy and the other keeps the room dark. Other than 2 major carpet stains, the room was clean. The bed was excellent (one of the best) and all the Comfort Inn amenities were fine. I did not eat the breakfast, so I can't comment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time at the Billings Comfort Inn! The staff was friendly and helpful, the General Manager Katy was very courteous, the breakfast was great and we had a blast in their indoor pool! I like that the hotel is close to many of the restaurants and shopping areas because we didn't have to go far if we needed something! Thanks Comfort Inn... We will visit again in the future!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Billings Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings Comfort Inn

Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Billings Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Billings Comfort Inn will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Billings Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billings Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.