We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STAY EVER!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billings Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Billings Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Billings Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST STAY EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is the best hotel i would recommend it to all my friends. the breakfast was excellent, my room was spotless, and the front desk girl and housekeeper were amazing! I even forgot a few items and they hooked me up with free stuff! Everyone should stay here! It was well worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    17
    17
    23
See reviews for
52
25
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went down to Billings for a family weekend and in the room next to us was three dogs left unattended barking in the room until 2am. There was a party in the room above us that wasn't shut down until 1am. Needless to say we had no sleep and not a very good stay. We had originally booked in for two nights but wanted to cancel for the following night because we had no sleep. The supervisor wouldn't waive our cancellation fee (she also didn't do anything about the previous night).
On top of that, we had booked online, so we were charged for our two nights through the online reservations and the hotel also put my credit card through again which they weren't supposed too. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The customer service was lacking.
Thankfully I called Choice Hotels and they were very helpful and sorted everything out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON, MS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great hotel. Close to everything. Large room and bathroom. Didn't have reservations. But was quickly checked in and in room. Had indoor pool with hottub plus complimentary breakfast with fruit, cereals, eggs, pastries, etc. received aarp discount. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This room had a nice shower and all the Comfort Inn basics, and windows opened for fresh air. This property and at least this room was in need of repair and attention. The heat/ac control panel was broken, lamp in loose outlet kept cutting in and out, stained furniture and hall carpet, and the sink wasn't draining properly. There was an advertised newspaper, but when I looked for it at "ok" continental breakfast and inquired about it, I was told they didn't have one. As I checked out, I saw a stack of Wall St Journals that wasn't there earlier. There is no elevator and the doors slam pretty loudly. Desk staff wasn't real polite. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Pillows had black stains on them. The bedspread had a cigarette burn. The room was supposed to be non smoking but it smelled like smoke. An iPad went missing from the end table beside the bed. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

On a cross country road trip, we found ourselves stuck in Billings for the night with car trouble. A quick search online lead us to Comfort Inn, which seemed like one of the cheaper places at the time, (at $140 with taxes for the room it was much more than the $80 we spent at a Comfort Inn Fergus Falls the night before but we had a good experience with the brand so were hoping it would be the same)
On arrival they quickly checked us in (I note that while standing in line a gentleman complained about a bad smell in his room and the front desk staff seemed reluctant to go check it out).
We got to our room, opened the door and there was a suitcase and skateboard already in the room! We had been given someone else's room! Luckily they were not there! We quickly returned to the front desk, they apologized for the confusion (apparently someone else had switched rooms and it had not been put into the system) and assigned us another room.

We got to the second room, and as soon as we walked in it reeked of smoke. This was a non smoking room, which was confirmed by the massive non smoking sign posted on the door and verbal confirmation from the staff. (I also noted a burn mark from a cigarette on the comforter cover). We complained once again and the front desk person came with us to the room and sprayed it down with some fabric spray. She said the couch may stink a bit but the room should be fine and left us. Interesting. The spray barely masked the odour at the time but we thought we would give it some time.
We decided to just drop off our luggage and go for dinner. I purposely left the bathroom exhaust on and the fan on in the room. About an hour later we returned and the smell was no better. I once again complained to the same front desk person. This time she assigned us another room, after I asked her for one. This one was fine.
A good sized room, with a fridge and flat screen tv. Free wireless and breakfast are good, but not sure it makes up for the lack of service and disappointing start.
Being so exhausted, we decided to stay the night. But it is not likely we will return. For the price I would have expected much better.

Room Tip: Avoid room 119, it reeks. Room 217 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We pulled in late to Billings and needed special accomidations and they came through for us. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was nice a great selection for continental. I enjoyed that they had coffee to go for us. i would stop here again and would highly recommend it to anyone. The only draw back at this one is there is no elevator. The pool and weight room were very nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Billings Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billings Comfort Inn

Address: 2030 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Billings Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billings offers many great attractions and sites found in larger cities, while still offering small-town Montana hospitality. For the culturally minded, popular attractions are nearby, like the historic Moss Mansion and the Yellowstone Art Museum. For the adventurous, Pictograph Cave State Park will surely impress. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Billings Comfort Inn will exceed all your expectations. We have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Billings Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Billings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billings Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.