We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4904 Southgate Dr., Billings, MT 59101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Billings
Carlsbad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality stay and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband was coming home one day early from his hunting trip and I needed to book a hotel room last minute for him. I needed a place that was walking distance to some restaurants and had a free airport shuttle. After looking at some lower priced motels, I decided that I needed to step up our budget a little. I was happily surprised to get a good deal at a quality hotel. My husband was able to check-in early, had a clean comfortable room, and the free breakfast was great. The shuttle picked him up on time and he arrived at the airport with no issues. The only complaint he had was that the internet was slow. Other than that, an excellent place to stay on a budget!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINN_BILLINGS, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Patricia C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it! I do have good news, before we even received this comment we installed a new wireless router that helped so much with the speed of the internet! Next time you visit i can assure this will not be an issue at all! We are so glad that your husband enjoyed his stay, as we have put a lot of working into this hotel in the past year. We do offer that extended breakfast to ensure our guests get the day started off the right way, no more of those only doughnut and cereal breakfasts here at Sleep Inn! If you need any help with your reservations in the future please let us know. Have a great new year, and safe travels in the future!


Chad DeBuff
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    26
    19
    16
See reviews for
38
41
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terry, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our 1 night stay was very nice, very friendly staff. They were very helpful when our door card wouldn't open the door. The breakfast was very good. Our only disappointment was that there was not a hot-tub for our very sore football player! However we did peep into the exercise room and it looked very nice and clean. The hotel was quiet at night for which we were very grateful. However the location of the hotel was very convenient for us as we usually go to Cabela's and Sam's Club when we go to Billings and they are in the same area .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLEEPINN_BILLINGS, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn Billings, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback of the hotel. We strive to exceed our guest expecatations and pride our selves in creating a warm and friendly enviroment for each and every guest. On your next visit let us know how we can help and we can point you in the right direction. We love our location too! So happy to here you enjoyed our hot delicous breakfast. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Lisa Winters
Gerneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and were very happy. All the staff were very friendly and the entire place was very clean. We had a great nights sleep. It was very easy to find just right off the highway and they also had adequate parking. In walking distance of entertainment, food and fuel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can wait to see you in the near future.
Thanks Sara VanBoxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here on the evening of October 19th, 2013. Wife made the reservation through another site about 15 minutes before I arrived. Easy on and off the freeway. Right at the freeway but it wasn't noisy at all in the room. Room was clean, well appointed with a huge desk. Shower was a large one as well. Well worth the acceptable price I paid. Slept like a rock. Just what I needed. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: No tip here. My room faced the highway, was on the ground floor, and not to far away from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thanks again for your review. We do appreciate your business and are happy to hear, you will be back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sara Vanboxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location was a little hard to find but after calling the desk a gentlemen helped me find my way. After paying $79.58+$25 pet fee a warm bed and hot shower were all my daughter and I needed. The room was clean and wasn't terribly run down. Wasn't able to stay for breakfast but it smelled nice when I checked out! Friendly staff.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARA V, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Katie,
We appreciate your business here at the Sleep Inn. Thank you for taking the time out of your day for us to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely, Sara Vanboxel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisland, South Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I booked this room through yahoo travel as the mystery hotel. Glad I did, not disappointed. The rooms are really nice, the beds are comfortable, the towels are fluffy and the shower was amazing. The fact that the breakfast offered was a complete meal vs the high carb options at other places made this stay even better. Breakfast is offered much earlier than most which made it nice as we leave the hotel very early. The location was a bonus, right off the interstate with easy access. The employees Jessica and Asad at the front desk were super nice. Really took care of the little extras for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Location pretty quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The room was clean and updated. The wifi was free and strong in the room. The continental breakfast was great and filling with choices of eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The breakfast attendant was very friendly, helpful, and managed the area very well. Check in and check out were quick and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 4904 Southgate Dr., Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billings
Billings Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.