We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4904 Southgate Dr., Billings, MT 59101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Billings
Lewistown, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Billings. It was nice clean motel. It is close to Cabelas and Sams and a great value for a night's stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast made a good start to our day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us, my staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We hope that you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    27
    19
    16
See reviews for
39
41
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This was a clean and convient hotel to stop at along I-90. The front staff sas friendly and helpful. We were glad it was pet friendly as we have two dogs. Se will stay here again. We enjoyed the hot breakfast before we left

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina J, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are so glad that you stopped and stayed with us here at the Billings Sleep Inn! The staff and I appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I called around to 7+ hotels for a nights stay in Billings and this was the first hotel that had a vacant room. The staff seemed overworked. Perhaps they were just busy? Since Billings was a busy town the time I was there. The room was nice and clean. I didn't have breakfast there even though one was offered. I'd stay there again given the same circumstance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel had a great very professional staff. The facilities were clean and modern. The room was well appointed and had a very comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast had a good variety of items to choose. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is hard to make an overall rating as I'm in a wheelchair. For patrons in a wheelchair, the bed was extremely high, making transferring a dicey proposition. The bathroom sink had no clearance for a straight-in sink access, necessitating sitting sideways to the sink. The tub had a portable tub stool which makes transferring dangerous. Other than that, the room was basic at best. We will not return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

SCAM is an understatement! We made our reservation thru Hotels.com but I had to give my credit card to the hotel when we checked in (normal proceed for “additional” charges). A MONTH later, Sleep Inn not only charges my credit card but at a higher rate??? The manager would NOT refund our credit card because Hotels.com had made a mistake. Hotels.com admitted they made the mistake but could not do anything about the refund because SLEEP INN CHARGED my card. My business was with Hotels.com, NOT Sleep Inn -- they had no right to charge my credit card. The MANAGER at Sleep Inn admitted she did not have a card number for Hotels.com and someone had to pay for the room. The MANAGER has no MORALS!

I had to have the charges reversed through my card.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in room 121 September 25 and could not have been happier. Everything was as it should be but usually isn't. I always dread finding a motel for that reason. Clean, quiet, Sarah is a wonderful professional desk clerk. The breakfast cook is a trained pastry chef from Spain and is very enjoyable to visit with. Our dogs stayed in our vehicle (They didn't have the $20 charge) but our car was parked directly outside our window. Great clean fenced area to walk them in in the morning. We will stay here again. I have never written a review before.

Room Tip: Great handicapped room is 121.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 4904 Southgate Dr., Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billings
Billings Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.