We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Billings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Billings to your Saves list
Super 8 Billings
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5400 Southgate Drive, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Billings
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    60
    34
    28
See reviews for
79
57
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This super 8 location has definitely seen better days, however you can get a good nights rest and a continental breakfast in the morning.
It is a typical super 8, small cramped bathrooms with small toilets and the sink next to the entry door.
There isn't really anything great about their breakfasts. Cereals, breads, frozen waffles, fruits, boiled eggs and yogurt. The dining room is tiny and the washing machine is in the breakfast area.
All in all, if you're just looking for a place to shut your eyes for the night, this place fits the bill. If you're looking for the hilton, don't stay here!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear ijoanne1979,

Thanks for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are looking into some possible changes to our breakfast room and will be adding fresh waffles to the menu soon. We are always trying to make our guests stay that much better. If your ever back in the area give one of our king suites a chance, you will be very impressed.

Sincerely,
RayB
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a day or so layover between dropping off one load and picking up another one, so we decided to get a hotel room. We had enjoyed our stay so much at the Super 8 motel in Hardin, MT, so we decided to go to the Super 8 in Billings.
It was ok, but not as nice as the one in Hardin. The gentleman checking us in was not very friendly and seemed annoyed when my husband asked him to repeat what he had said because he didn't hear him. Oh well, maybe he was having a rough day...we have all had one, right?
The room was ok, but the bed had only 2 pillows, rather than 3 pillows. The bathroom looked a bit rough around the edges. The ac unit did work nicely, which is so important on those hot summer days.
The television was an old tube television, and the volume control maxed out at a very low level. The breakfast area was super cramped. I know that the staff can't do anything about that, just a heads up to you all. It was a bit much trying to make your breakfast when you had a bunch of impatient people reaching over you to get to the coffee, toaster, etc....lol....and the washer and dryer is located in the breakfast area just so you know....and the actual breakfast set up itself had a rather limited selection
It just seemed that for the price, it wasn't up to par for what they charged. We even got a 'discount' because my husband is a professional truck driver.

Room Tip: I don't know what to say about this one. Not sure how to help choose a 'good room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear BabyB55,

Thanks for staying with us and we wish we could have made your stay more enjoyable. We do have new flat screen TV's being installed very soon and whenever you stay at any hotel feel free to ask for extra pillows the staff will gladly give you them. Your issues with the front desk staff has been addressed. His bad day shouldn't become yours. We are looking into other options for our breakfast room and thanks for your input it actually will help speed up any possible changes to breakfast. We hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
RayB
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priest River, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I booked the hotel in Billings and had to change my date. The person helping me was very kind in changing my date. That was the only thing good about this hotel.
The place was dirty, floors needed to be vacuumed, the bathroom needs some repairs, the sheets had other people's hairs on them. Not very good breakfast either
I was not happy with this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Patti,

I personally apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our carpets are older; but we do shampoo them as needed to monthly and vacuum daily. Hair on your sheet is completely unacceptable and has been addressed. We offer our brand standard continental breakfast which has assorted cereals both hot and cold, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, assorted toasts, fruit, and cinammon rolls.

Sincerely,
RayB
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have stayed here twice in the last month. The staff are friendly and efficient. Room is big and very clean. Good continental breakfast. We will continue to use this as our place to stay in Billings.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jean,

We thank you so much for your delightful review. We hope to make each and every stay of yours better and better. Can't wait for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ray B
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Driving some back roads and got a flat tire on a Sunday nite, about 50 miles from Billings. I decided that I did not want to drive around in this wide open country without a spare, so I came to Billings to get the tire fixed and decided to spend the nite. All they had left is a king bed, or so they said, which was more that I really wanted to spend, but I took it anyway. My four legged traveling companion didn't want to travel anymore that day either. Room was more than I needed but it was very clean. Bed was very comfortable and got a good nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray B, General Manager at Super 8 Billings, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Blackoak2006,

I hope your tire issues are all behind you. We are all very glad that you and your four legged friend had such an enjoyable stay. We have been sold out almost every night all summer so that king was our last room available. I would assume your four legged friend loved the spaciousness of that suite. We hope to see you again soon; but under better circumstances.

Sincerely,
RayB
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Billings

Address: 5400 Southgate Drive, I-90 W of Billings, Billings, MT 59102
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Billings Hotel Billings
Billings Super Eight
Billings Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Billings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.