We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Montana to visit friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Homestead Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Homestead Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 46 hotels in Billings
Seaside, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trip to Montana to visit friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice property that is centrally located. One of the few that still has smoking rooms.
This motel is right next to the railroad tracks, but wasn't that much of a problem.
Close to many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
43
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Busby, Montana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our room was ok, was clean. The Kleenex box was empty, we called the front the office and there was no answer. After a few minutes the office called back and they sent a box of Kleenex right away. We were in one of suites with two rooms, during the middle of the night my grandchildren (who were in the other room) got cold so we called the front desk for an extra blanket. They brought us another sheet, this did not help them stay warm. The heat did not seem to work very well. In the morning when I showered, the water switched from very hot to very cold. When we went to breakfast, they had the corridors closed so the room was cut in half and it was very crowded. The tables were very close to one another we could barely move with bumping the people sitting behind us. Finally they opened the corridors and the heat must not have been off so when the door opened we all got cold. I don't think I would stay here again, unless it was my very last choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for ten nights and for the most part it was a good experience. Hot made to order breakfast every morning which is a huge plus. Choices are slim, but the breakfast was still quite good. The staff was very helpful and were recommending eating establishments in the area. There are several within walking distance.

The only thing I did not like about my stay was the tiny pillows on the bed. They definitely could have been bigger. That is a small gripe though. In reality, I would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I drove from Chicago to Washington State. We stopped here on our second night. Pros were they gave us military discount, very close to i-90 and they serve hot breakfast for free. Cons--hallways smelled of smoke, no fitness center and no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

A overpriced room at a whopping $134 a night for a room that wreaks of old smoke- don't bother! Asked for an extra blanket and pillow and I was treated like a leper. Didn't care!! Not impressed with service or "quality" I have been a choice member for 9 years- not impressed!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not a fancy hotel but comfortable. The rooms were clean and decor is average. We have stayed here a few times and staff has always been helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location and their breakfasts have always been good! Pool area relaxing and clean. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

With an economical price tag, I didn't have high expectations, but they were definitely exceeded! Older hotel, but very clean and well maintained. The location is good for getting on and off the highway, and there are lots of restaurants nearby. The morning breakfast was a pleasant surprise, with cooked to order eggs and hash browns!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#13 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Homestead Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.