We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Homestead Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Homestead Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Jamestown
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn Homestead Park in Billings for four nights. We stayed in one of their two-room suits. Overall it was pretty nice. The room was spacious and it was useful to have a separate room divided by doors. We had a small dog with us and the room's location was ideal to get the do our to do his business on a grass area.

The only down side was in bathroom design. The vanity and mirror was located in the room with the bed, which made it impossible for one person to sleep, while the other one used the vanity, mirror, hair dryer etc.

The BEST part of this hotel was the "cooked to order" breakfasts, prepared by Mary. She is a terrific person; friendly and warm, as well a an excellent cook. Our three meals were prepared to perfection. It was a real joy each morning!

Room Tip: Be prepared for very heavy traffic in this location. Every time we went out, the traffic was very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    59
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
53
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The absolute ONLY reason I didn't give this a 4 star rating is because I felt the bathtub could have used a little extra scrubbing. Otherwise this was a very clean, comfortable motel. We were traveling the week immediately after Memorial Day had great rates. The staff was awesome & even upgraded our room without me asking. The breakfast had the usual BUT with a twist...they had a made to order breakfast too! Yes, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the hotel to stay at if you are planning a trip to Billings, Montana! Very clean, friendly staff, clean pool, airport shuttle, and delicious breakfast! A fitness center would make it even better! We stay here as often as we can though! Well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A bit surprised to hear a hollow sound when walking on the ground level of the motel, and a hint of stale smoke as we walked to our no-smoking room. Yet once we entered, it was fresh smelling and very quiet - even when a train passed by. Comfortable accommodations and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a trip down to Colorado. Great location close to highway, but near shopping and restaurants. We booked this on a hotwire deal. We checked in and had 5 star customer service! They also put our room a way from a large group that was staying there.

Hot cooked to order breakfast nice surprise. Room were standard fare with comfortable beds. For what you get at this hotel great value for the money. The pool was well kept and just a great place to stay with a family in Billings.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

With our hot shot delivery business, we've had occasion to stay at this Quality Inn three times during the past few months. Usually we are not frequent flyers for Quality Inns because there seems to be a big inconsistency in the level of service and quality of accommodations from location to location. However, this particular location is the best bang for the buck that we have found in our travels all over the eleven western states. This QI is not like any other. They seem to be constantly updating and improving. The front desk staff is the friendliest and most accommodating group we have encountered anywhere! Twice we have been up-sized to an executive suite, at no additional cost. In addition, they are pet-friendly. A lot of QI's are not. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are quite clean, breakfast is a hot special-order menu. When our business travels take us through Billings, we always stay at this Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms facing away from the railroad tracks are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've been staying here since the 80's for business trips. I made my reservations two weeks ago. They put me in a room which is very close to the smoking section. The smoke makes it way into the room. I'm a Choice Diamond member and thought by booking early and prepaying my room there would not be a problem. I may start looking for a new business stop in Billings...There are lots of choices out here.

Room Tip: Don't stay facing the train tracks or in the smoking section. I thought this property was non s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#12 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Homestead Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.