We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Homestead Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Homestead Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Homestead Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The absolute ONLY reason I didn't give this a 4 star rating is because I felt the bathtub could have used a little extra scrubbing. Otherwise this was a very clean, comfortable motel. We were traveling the week immediately after Memorial Day had great rates. The staff was awesome & even upgraded our room without me asking. The breakfast had the usual BUT with a twist...they had a made to order breakfast too! Yes, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    65
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
52
61
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the hotel to stay at if you are planning a trip to Billings, Montana! Very clean, friendly staff, clean pool, airport shuttle, and delicious breakfast! A fitness center would make it even better! We stay here as often as we can though! Well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A bit surprised to hear a hollow sound when walking on the ground level of the motel, and a hint of stale smoke as we walked to our no-smoking room. Yet once we entered, it was fresh smelling and very quiet - even when a train passed by. Comfortable accommodations and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a trip down to Colorado. Great location close to highway, but near shopping and restaurants. We booked this on a hotwire deal. We checked in and had 5 star customer service! They also put our room a way from a large group that was staying there.

Hot cooked to order breakfast nice surprise. Room were standard fare with comfortable beds. For what you get at this hotel great value for the money. The pool was well kept and just a great place to stay with a family in Billings.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

With our hot shot delivery business, we've had occasion to stay at this Quality Inn three times during the past few months. Usually we are not frequent flyers for Quality Inns because there seems to be a big inconsistency in the level of service and quality of accommodations from location to location. However, this particular location is the best bang for the buck that we have found in our travels all over the eleven western states. This QI is not like any other. They seem to be constantly updating and improving. The front desk staff is the friendliest and most accommodating group we have encountered anywhere! Twice we have been up-sized to an executive suite, at no additional cost. In addition, they are pet-friendly. A lot of QI's are not. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are quite clean, breakfast is a hot special-order menu. When our business travels take us through Billings, we always stay at this Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms facing away from the railroad tracks are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've been staying here since the 80's for business trips. I made my reservations two weeks ago. They put me in a room which is very close to the smoking section. The smoke makes it way into the room. I'm a Choice Diamond member and thought by booking early and prepaying my room there would not be a problem. I may start looking for a new business stop in Billings...There are lots of choices out here.

Room Tip: Don't stay facing the train tracks or in the smoking section. I thought this property was non s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We came to Billings for a quick overnight trip.Overall the hotel was nice, it wasn't fancy a little dated but they are working on updating it. My daughter and I used the pool and hot tub. The pool was warmer than any other hotel I've been at, and nice sized. The hot tub was very warm in fact hot and spacious. The room was quiet. I hope in the upgrade they change to a thermostat that you can set the temperature to. In the morning we got a nice made to order nothing spectacular but better than any other hotel. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#19 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Billings Comfort Inn
Billings Comfort Inn
#28 of 50 in Billings
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel Billings
My Place Hotel Billings
#20 of 50 in Billings
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Homestead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Homestead Park

Address: 2036 Overland Ave., Billings, MT 59102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Homestead Park 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Homestead Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Homestead Park Hotel Billings
Quality Inn Billings
Billings Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Homestead Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.